Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Followed exactly and let marinade for 24 hours. A little salty but otherwise wonderful. One of the best marinades
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
SO tasty. I used an amber beer instead of a dark beer and I like the way it paired up with the taste of the brown sugar. I made this full recipe but with two 8 oz. steaks, let them marinade for about 4 hours and the flavor was perfect! Also, put garlic salt in instead of garlic & salt separately - was still pretty salty with the Teriyaki in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was really good and simple, it's a KEEPER! I used Ribeye steaks and it seemed to tenderize the meat as well. I printed it off for my friends. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I switched things up a bit... I used 2 T. honey, 1T ginger, instead of beer i used, 4 T spiced rum, 4 T brown sugar, 4T soy sauce, in stead of teriyaki.. salt pepper, and grounded red pepper. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
We did not love this, but we liked it well enough to eat it all. Somewhere between the teriyaki and the dark beer, I didn't like something going on there. But I am iffy on both teriyaki AND beer so it very easily could just be my taste buds! Thank you for sharing -- this smelled DIVINE while cooking, FYI :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made a gravy out of the used marinade than turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tristie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This marinade added a nice flavor to the steaks not at all over powering... next time I will try and let the steak marinate overnight to hopefully tenderize a little more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good and simple! The only deviation from the recipe was that I let the steak marinate for a couple of hours. Oh, and I used strip steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
LOVED IT!! Since it's the middle of winter for us I broiled the steak instead of grilling and it was awesome. We drizzled the juices in the pan over the steaks and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love the base of this recipe--it's so easy to change for different flavors or cuts of meat! I've added different ingredients such as soy sauce, red wine vinegar and minced garlic, just depending on what I was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States