Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Based on previous reviews, we added a chopped jalapeno and a 1/4 tsp of chili powder, and subbed garlic powder for fresh minced garlic. We marinated a top sirloin for about 5 hours and then grilled it up. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Easy recipe for a week day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly using guiness and my family loved it. I don't like beer but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Followed exactly and let marinade for 24 hours. A little salty but otherwise wonderful. One of the best marinades
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
SO tasty. I used an amber beer instead of a dark beer and I like the way it paired up with the taste of the brown sugar. I made this full recipe but with two 8 oz. steaks, let them marinade for about 4 hours and the flavor was perfect! Also, put garlic salt in instead of garlic & salt separately - was still pretty salty with the Teriyaki in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was really good and simple, it's a KEEPER! I used Ribeye steaks and it seemed to tenderize the meat as well. I printed it off for my friends. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I switched things up a bit... I used 2 T. honey, 1T ginger, instead of beer i used, 4 T spiced rum, 4 T brown sugar, 4T soy sauce, in stead of teriyaki.. salt pepper, and grounded red pepper. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
We did not love this, but we liked it well enough to eat it all. Somewhere between the teriyaki and the dark beer, I didn't like something going on there. But I am iffy on both teriyaki AND beer so it very easily could just be my taste buds! Thank you for sharing -- this smelled DIVINE while cooking, FYI :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made a gravy out of the used marinade than turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tristie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States