Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was pretty good, even though I had to opt out of the teriyaki sauce (I thought I had some, but didn't) and use some soy instead. I would suggest a better cut of steak, however, because once you marinate a sirloin steak with salty ingredients, it tends to toughen the steak up. Good flavor, however, and my kids (even my hubby, who is a competition BBQer) enjoyed the sauce heated up and poured over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
5 stars. Really good on the grill. Made this for just my hubby and I, 2 5-6 oz. steaks. About $3.50 per steak. The only thing I differently was put the steak (we used top sirloin from Sam's Club) in a ziplock bag with all the rest of the ingredients. I marinated but left everything on the countertop at room temp for about 45 mins. The teriyaki sauce slightly strong, I might decrease that and increase the beer next time. But it was awesome! Tender steak, very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe. Can't wait to make it for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I liked this marinade because it was different than a lot of the others that are over-powered by pepper. I like a little extra pepper... My husband LOVED this one, and would have given it 5 stars, and he is hard to please. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barista20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Just okay. I think I like my beef tangy-er and this was almost sweet with no bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This marinade was absolutely wonderful! It was the best steak dinner I have had in a long time! So tender, flavorful, and delicious! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This marinade is a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Based on previous reviews, we added a chopped jalapeno and a 1/4 tsp of chili powder, and subbed garlic powder for fresh minced garlic. We marinated a top sirloin for about 5 hours and then grilled it up. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Easy recipe for a week day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States