Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This marinade was unbelievably great!! I served it with roast beef, and with chicken the following day! I did add a little chopped garlic and a little flour to thicken it while heating. Great recipe! I will definitely use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I have made this and loved it. I have also made it with some chainges inplace of brown sugar I used honey And added worcestershire sauce and luiqed smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anders Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe for a quick and easy steak marinade. I did add some worchestire, as I think it compliments any kind of red meat. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
My Family thought that this Marinade was EXCELLENT!! This is definately a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
We did not like the flavor of the meat once maidated with this. I'm sorry to say, it's not a keeper for our house. We thought it was too sweet. Followed the recipe, used filet's & marinated for about 24 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
A very nice marinade! It was very subtle, so next time I might try marinating it for longer. The beer wasn't at all overwhelming in my opinion--I, too, used Guinness, and I definitely recommend that you DON'T try to substitute a lighter beer. I used some thick rump roasts so they were a bit tough, but still nice and juicy. I might play around with portions and marinating times in the future, but it's still a really good recipe as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
WOW!!!!Word can not explain this how wonderful this marinade was. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Delicious! I used sirloin tips and sauteed in canola oil and sesame oil in a med-hot fry pan. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This marinade is most definitely pleasing to the palate! Not only does it taste great, if really tenderizes the meat...and quickly, and smells wonderful while it's cooking. I've tried it on steaks cooked on the grill, and on a rump roast baked in the oven. The sweet aroma of the teriyaki sauce filled my home and stirred my appetite. Try it, you'll love it! Btw, I used Guinness as my dark beer and a highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I thought the steaks just tasted like beer. I couldn't really taste anything else. I used Guinness so maybe that was just the wrong kind of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States