Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This stuff is great! I followed the directions as stated, doubled, and marinaded my (bought on sale for $1.99 per pound) sirloin steak over night. Seared both sides on the grill over high heat about 3 minutes per side, then turned heat to low, closed the lid and grilled for about 6 minutes (for medium). I let the meat rest for 10 minutes and then sliced it up like london broil. It was wonderful!!! I'm going to make this again for our big Memorial Day party. I'm sure now that everyone will love it. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Everyone liked it! I used this with top sirloin steaks and the only difference is that I fully tenderized both sides of the steaks with fork punctures beforehand and marinated the steaks for 3 hours before grilling. Used Guiness for beer. The steaks were very tender and flavorful. We'll use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
We love this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Didn't do much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very good marinade. I used Samual Adams summer ale (almost the whole bottle) because that was the only beer I had that wasn't lite. I used a tiny bit more brown sugar than it called for and a bit more teriyaki. I used a london broil and poked a bunch of holes in it. Sprinkled some salt and black pepper on the meat and put it in the marinade. This marinated for about 26 hours in the fridge. Grilled it and boiled the remaining marinade to pour over the meat afterwards. This was delicious. I generally don't like london broil but this marinade made it nice and juicy and tender. I sauteed some mushrooms to put over it as well. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a hit every time we make it! We usually double the marinade and it turns out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
AMAZING. So flavorful and especially delicious with the glaze reduction. This has become our default steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Yummy! Typically, we use my husbands rub for steaks, however, this time he wanted to try something different and my oh my was this a winner! Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Goldielocks tasted it and said "just right" and ate it all up! Wonderful! Easy. We had unexpected company so I needed to make it go further. I steemed some broccoli and made pasta. I added more teriyaki sauce and a bit of sesame oil to the marinade and tossed it all together. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very good marinade! Used with two huge porterhouse steaks. I did not have a dark beer, used Heineken. The teriyaki was a little powerful would recommend using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States