Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
The soup was excellent, but next time I will leave out the pasta....gets too mushy. I'll prepare my pasta and then everyone can add however much pasta they want to their individual bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This has turned out to be one of our favorite soup recipes. What I like to do is add a browned and cut-up sirloin steak, a bay leaf, basil, garlic and oregano. Quick, easy, hearty and delicious! Thanks, Lalena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Thank you for the great recipe! It tasted awesome!! However, I did use some of the suggestions left by others. I added some Tabasco (Which added to the flavor,and didnt give a big kick). I also added a few Bay Leaves, and then made the noodles seperately. Due to the soup simmering. It wouldve made the noodles way too mushy. I also made grilled cheese to go with it. Just a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I changed the recipe and added 6 cups of beef broth. I also omited the vegtables and I added frozen vegtable mix, can of diced potatoes, and chopped up onion. I used no yolk egg noodles. I also added 4 tablespoons of tabasco sauce. I sprinkled parmeson cheese on the top. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum! I browned some stew meat seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning, browned onion and celery and threw all the ingredients in the crock pot, except for the pasta. Preboiled the pasta and added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I added a little worscheshire sauced, spicy yellow peppers, garlic, basil and bay leaf. Not bad!Q
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Yum! I threw in some sweet potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI3877

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Great soup. Additions: Strips of chuck roast(1 lb.) Browned in 1 tbsp olive oil, 8-10 mushrooms cut into chunks, 2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 lb of asparagus (break into 1 inch pieces), 2-3 turnips diced. Cook seashells separate and add when served. Thanks Lalena!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made according to directions. Was bland and couldn't match taste of the original with real meat. Sorry about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very Good! I added soy sauce instead of salt, some ground red pepper and chili powder for some extra kick! Didn't use the celery either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalonMaverick11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States