Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I made homemade broth with a leftover beef bone and some onion and celery. After simmering for about 3 hours, I took the bone out, and added 2 cans diced tomatoes, more onion, celery, carrot, some leftover sloppy joe ground beef, and garlic powder. after several hours, we added 3 chopped potatoes and adjusted seasonings, including some Italian herbs. Some of the best soup I've made this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was pretty good, but needs a little something extra to really make it top notch. I'd add some italian seasoning or garlic, or maybe some ground beef as suggested in another post to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This is really good with all the veggies, and easy too! I used canned corn, frozen green beans, and chicken broth. I also added a pound of cooked ground beef, which added a lot of flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I'm so glad I chose this recipe. I did have to make a few minor changes. I had to mix beef and chicken broth. I used 1-10 oz. can diced tomatoes and 1-10 oz. can original rotel. I added browned ground sirloin and some garlic. I didn't have potatoes so I threw in some frozen hash brown patties. My husband, who usually doesn't like leftovers, wanted this several days for his lunch. None went to waste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This soup is very hearty, we enjoyed it! I think I might leave out the celery next time just as a personal preference. A great winter comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was an awesome soup! I didn't use cheese or noodels. Instead I put in cabbage, black beans, and stew meat. This is a great winter soup. It's easy to cook and has a yummy flavor and great color. I have already passed this recipe along to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this soup for my daughter & family after they came home from a long Thanksgiving trip we all loved it. It will be one I make oftern. maggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I changed the recipe and added 6 cups of beef broth. I also omited the vegtables and I added frozen vegtable mix, can of diced potatoes, and chopped up onion. I used no yolk egg noodles. I also added 4 tablespoons of tabasco sauce. I sprinkled parmeson cheese on the top. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Fast and easy ! Yummy! I did add a pound of ground beef mini meat balls ( size of marbles) Fun job for the kids. Just added some bread crums, seasoned salt and Italian spices to the meat. Bround them and tossed them in with the rest of the stock. The wife was very pleased :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIETRICHD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was a great hearty soup! My husband loves things that are tomatoey so he was very pleased. I didn't have any celery so just increased the other amounts and used canned beans as fresh were not so great and you wouldn't know the difference. Made a fresh loaf of bread to complete the meal. P.S. The cheese really makes the difference--don't leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States