Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The soup was excellent!! I did make a few adjustments; used frozen vegetables, sauteed celery and onions together and than added to liquid. I cubed two baked potatoes from last night's dinner and cooked ditalini noodles sepera
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Thank you for the great recipe! It tasted awesome!! However, I did use some of the suggestions left by others. I added some Tabasco (Which added to the flavor,and didnt give a big kick). I also added a few Bay Leaves, and then made the noodles seperately. Due to the soup simmering. It wouldve made the noodles way too mushy. I also made grilled cheese to go with it. Just a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I basically didn't change a thing, just added some italian seasoning and that was it. So, If I wanted a vegetable beef soup or maybe a stew then I would use this recipe and add some meat......... This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark arnold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was very yummy. I followed all directions as is. Instead of beans I used frozen peas. However, you really couldn't taste the "beefy flavor." It was seasoned fine with the proper things, but perhaps next time I will add actually beef as suggested. This was gobbled up by the whole family. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Very good, although next time I will add more broth. There just wasn't enough liquid, but that may be because I eyeballed the veggies. I also left out the celery and added peas based on personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This has turned out to be one of our favorite soup recipes. What I like to do is add a browned and cut-up sirloin steak, a bay leaf, basil, garlic and oregano. Quick, easy, hearty and delicious! Thanks, Lalena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This recipe was REALLY bland. It'd probably have more flavour if I used chicken broth instead of the beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Pretty good. I added 2 bay leaves and hamburger meat for added flavor. I used frozen veggies and added cabbage. I skipped the cheese, no need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is a very good soup. I changed out a few things, used canned green beans, added veggies, omitted pasta, etc. Paired this with grilled cheese and bacon sandwiches for a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Yum! I threw in some sweet potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI3877

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States