Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The soup was excellent!! I did make a few adjustments; used frozen vegetables, sauteed celery and onions together and than added to liquid. I cubed two baked potatoes from last night's dinner and cooked ditalini noodles sepera
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Thank you for the great recipe! It tasted awesome!! However, I did use some of the suggestions left by others. I added some Tabasco (Which added to the flavor,and didnt give a big kick). I also added a few Bay Leaves, and then made the noodles seperately. Due to the soup simmering. It wouldve made the noodles way too mushy. I also made grilled cheese to go with it. Just a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I basically didn't change a thing, just added some italian seasoning and that was it. So, If I wanted a vegetable beef soup or maybe a stew then I would use this recipe and add some meat......... This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark arnold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was very yummy. I followed all directions as is. Instead of beans I used frozen peas. However, you really couldn't taste the "beefy flavor." It was seasoned fine with the proper things, but perhaps next time I will add actually beef as suggested. This was gobbled up by the whole family. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Very good, although next time I will add more broth. There just wasn't enough liquid, but that may be because I eyeballed the veggies. I also left out the celery and added peas based on personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This has turned out to be one of our favorite soup recipes. What I like to do is add a browned and cut-up sirloin steak, a bay leaf, basil, garlic and oregano. Quick, easy, hearty and delicious! Thanks, Lalena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This recipe was REALLY bland. It'd probably have more flavour if I used chicken broth instead of the beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Pretty good. I added 2 bay leaves and hamburger meat for added flavor. I used frozen veggies and added cabbage. I skipped the cheese, no need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is a very good soup. I changed out a few things, used canned green beans, added veggies, omitted pasta, etc. Paired this with grilled cheese and bacon sandwiches for a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Yum! I threw in some sweet potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI3877

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States