Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I put this in the crockpot for 1/2 a day on low and it turned out great. I added green beans and ground beef. I did brown the beef first, but because of the tomato sauce in the soup, it made the ground beef have almost a light pink tint. So, if you do add ground beef, make sure it's just the fam and no guests are coming over. ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
The soup was excellent, but next time I will leave out the pasta....gets too mushy. I'll prepare my pasta and then everyone can add however much pasta they want to their individual bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
This recipe was not only great tasting but easy to make! Perfect for these cool fall days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Great soup. Additions: Strips of chuck roast(1 lb.) Browned in 1 tbsp olive oil, 8-10 mushrooms cut into chunks, 2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 lb of asparagus (break into 1 inch pieces), 2-3 turnips diced. Cook seashells separate and add when served. Thanks Lalena!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This tastes like the soup my Mom made when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I add the easy melt cheddar/american cheese for my children and they gobble this up! It is by far the most requested soup in the house. What a great way to get kids to eat their veggies! Serve with toasted garlic bread...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This is a great, hearty soup that can be prepared after work for a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
We *loved this recipe! Very kid friendly with on-hand frugal ingredients and easy and delicious! Even my extremely picky 2 year old and husband ate it, which says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Excellent Soup! I added 10 drops of Tobasco to spice up the whole pot... also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was a great hearty soup! My husband loves things that are tomatoey so he was very pleased. I didn't have any celery so just increased the other amounts and used canned beans as fresh were not so great and you wouldn't know the difference. Made a fresh loaf of bread to complete the meal. P.S. The cheese really makes the difference--don't leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States