Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This was an excellent soup! I added some seasoned and browned stew beef for an even more substanial soup. Very good on a cold and rainy evening! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Good recipe! I added some stew beef for variety -used no salt added tomatoes and left the salt out from the recipe - the broth and tomato sauce give it plenty of salt. I also added some mushrooms and some chinese garlic spice! I will make this one again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
very good soup, I made a few adjustments to the amount of veggies, but original recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
The soup was excellent, but next time I will leave out the pasta....gets too mushy. I'll prepare my pasta and then everyone can add however much pasta they want to their individual bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Excellent Soup! I added 10 drops of Tobasco to spice up the whole pot... also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I put this in the crockpot for 1/2 a day on low and it turned out great. I added green beans and ground beef. I did brown the beef first, but because of the tomato sauce in the soup, it made the ground beef have almost a light pink tint. So, if you do add ground beef, make sure it's just the fam and no guests are coming over. ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
This recipe was not only great tasting but easy to make! Perfect for these cool fall days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
We *loved this recipe! Very kid friendly with on-hand frugal ingredients and easy and delicious! Even my extremely picky 2 year old and husband ate it, which says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This is a great, hearty soup that can be prepared after work for a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I add the easy melt cheddar/american cheese for my children and they gobble this up! It is by far the most requested soup in the house. What a great way to get kids to eat their veggies! Serve with toasted garlic bread...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States