Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is very good, my family loved it! I did make a few minor changes such as leaving out the pasta and the cheese. I added extra veggies and added some roast beef, also I added two packets of brown gravy mix (made the gravy then added it). Really an awesome soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this for the first time today and my husband LOVED IT!!! I didn't have any tomato sauce and since I noticed that some reviewers were adding Italian seasoning, I used some jar pasta sauce. I added some beef (all I had was a nice T-bone) cut up finely and used suggestion to add some chicken bullion as well. I also followed suggestion for pepper flakes since my husband likes a bit of a kick. It was amazing! I halved the recipe and it's still a lot but I know he will eat it. So much healthier than my cream soups. Stuck with frozen corn and beans for less sodium and I don't have access right now to fresh. Will definitely make this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was very good! So simple and delicious. Love the beefy flavor without actually having meat in it. Love that it's made with ingredients I pretty much always have on hand, or that can be easily subbed (like a bag of frozen mixed veg). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a good solid soup loaded with veggies. I sauteed onion, garlic and celery before I added rest of the ingredients. I also omitted the potato, personal preference. Good with warm crusty rolls on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've been looking 4 a soup recipe 4 a long time now and I ran across this one.....I followed the recipe exactly how it was written and it was wonderful I just added a chuck roast for the meat and I added exactly 10 cups of beef broth because without the 10 cups of broth the noodles absorb all the broth up then it's not really a soup anymore it's jus dry so please if yu try this recipe add the 10 cups.....Thanks 4 this recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was ok, not a wow. I may try another recipe next time. I want to find a really good vegetable soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum! I browned some stew meat seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning, browned onion and celery and threw all the ingredients in the crock pot, except for the pasta. Preboiled the pasta and added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This soup turned out great. All I did was mix up the vegetables a bit, picky eaters at home, but it was delicious! Looking forward to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Really good. I left out the corn, but did everything else just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS SHEILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hall Summit, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was my first attempt at making soup and I really hit it on the head with this recipe. First - the house smelled wonderful! I read most of the other comments and followed the advice and did a few things differently. I added 2 bay leaves and I used fresh corn instead of frozen. I also cooked the pasta separately a stock/water combination. The only thing that took longer for me was the simmering time. I felt the vegetables were not soft enough at 30 minutes and simmered them for 1.5 hours. Yum - and thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States