Beefy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a good solid soup loaded with veggies. I sauteed onion, garlic and celery before I added rest of the ingredients. I also omitted the potato, personal preference. Good with warm crusty rolls on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've been looking 4 a soup recipe 4 a long time now and I ran across this one.....I followed the recipe exactly how it was written and it was wonderful I just added a chuck roast for the meat and I added exactly 10 cups of beef broth because without the 10 cups of broth the noodles absorb all the broth up then it's not really a soup anymore it's jus dry so please if yu try this recipe add the 10 cups.....Thanks 4 this recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was ok, not a wow. I may try another recipe next time. I want to find a really good vegetable soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum! I browned some stew meat seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning, browned onion and celery and threw all the ingredients in the crock pot, except for the pasta. Preboiled the pasta and added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This soup turned out great. All I did was mix up the vegetables a bit, picky eaters at home, but it was delicious! Looking forward to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Really good. I left out the corn, but did everything else just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS SHEILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hall Summit, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was my first attempt at making soup and I really hit it on the head with this recipe. First - the house smelled wonderful! I read most of the other comments and followed the advice and did a few things differently. I added 2 bay leaves and I used fresh corn instead of frozen. I also cooked the pasta separately a stock/water combination. The only thing that took longer for me was the simmering time. I felt the vegetables were not soft enough at 30 minutes and simmered them for 1.5 hours. Yum - and thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Simple enough and the right blend of vegetables. I love chunks of potato and FRESH green beans in my soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I used the corn, green beans and tomatoes from my garden. The only thing I did different was I added Creole Seasoning. We ate grilled cheese sandwiches with it as one person suggested. Yummmy! My 6 and 4 year olds ate this right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made according to directions. Was bland and couldn't match taste of the original with real meat. Sorry about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States