Beefy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Mmmm.. I just made this for our 4th of July picnic. My family loved it so much we stood around the stove eating it out of the skillet! When it did get to the table, the dish was empty before any other! I'm making this again for a family reunion in a few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very simple but it is better doubled and layered! Spread the cream cheese on the bottom of a 9x13" pan, top with cooked and drained ground, seasoned beef mixed with salsa and top with taco cheese. Bake until bubbly and cheese is melted. It will go so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I used neufchatel cream cheese (lighter version) and increased to 1 package. Made dip a perfect consistency to dip with tortilla chips. Very hearty and tasty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great Recipe. I added more salsa (1/2 cup) and instead of melting the cheese on the stove, mixed everything and then put it in the oven and let it bake until bubbly. Goes great on sliced baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
OMG this was the BEST. I made this for work and everyone couldn't keep their hands off of it. I think the only change I did was a bit more seasoning in the beef when cooking it, but overall it was very yummy. This is a great appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Easy and yummmy. This would make great nachos as well. The recipe is great as is, but we like to add a bit more chili powder, and also cumin. Easy to whip up before game night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
A perfect appetizer recipe ... foolproof and delicious. You can alter proportions (I did not have quite enough cream cheese and I added more salsa) and it is very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
AWESOME!!! My guests thought so, too! Excellent paired with guacamole on the same chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I used to make this for my husband quite often in our unhealthier days. I used more cream cheese, and added a can or two of kidney beans as well in the last stages of cooking (just to heat them through). He usually added jalapeno rings to his serving, and preferred to eat them with whole wheat crackers (because it is a very sturdy dip, and tortilla chips are not terribly sturdy!). Thanks for the memory :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made this tonight for the super bowl and had to make more! Everyone loved it. Only change I made was used Velveeta because it's all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindipity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States