Beefy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great Recipe. I added more salsa (1/2 cup) and instead of melting the cheese on the stove, mixed everything and then put it in the oven and let it bake until bubbly. Goes great on sliced baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
OMG this was the BEST. I made this for work and everyone couldn't keep their hands off of it. I think the only change I did was a bit more seasoning in the beef when cooking it, but overall it was very yummy. This is a great appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Easy and yummmy. This would make great nachos as well. The recipe is great as is, but we like to add a bit more chili powder, and also cumin. Easy to whip up before game night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
A perfect appetizer recipe ... foolproof and delicious. You can alter proportions (I did not have quite enough cream cheese and I added more salsa) and it is very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
AWESOME!!! My guests thought so, too! Excellent paired with guacamole on the same chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Mmmm.. I just made this for our 4th of July picnic. My family loved it so much we stood around the stove eating it out of the skillet! When it did get to the table, the dish was empty before any other! I'm making this again for a family reunion in a few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This recipe leaves a lot of room for variation if you want. I added corn and chili beans for more substance. I also forgot the cheese, but it turns out it is delightful even without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
this was quite delicious and very addicting. it's one of those things that you start eating and just can't stop. big thumbs up from my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I used neufchatel cream cheese (lighter version) and increased to 1 package. Made dip a perfect consistency to dip with tortilla chips. Very hearty and tasty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I used to make this for my husband quite often in our unhealthier days. I used more cream cheese, and added a can or two of kidney beans as well in the last stages of cooking (just to heat them through). He usually added jalapeno rings to his serving, and preferred to eat them with whole wheat crackers (because it is a very sturdy dip, and tortilla chips are not terribly sturdy!). Thanks for the memory :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States