Beefy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a great way to use up leftover taco meat. I used taco meat with taco seasonings already in it since I had some to use up. Turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Delicious and simple! I loved the suggestion from another cook who said to layer everything. So layer is what I did starting with the cream cheese, beef/chili powder then cheese on top, cooked until the cheese was bubbly and my husband, children and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pippitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Awesome dip. I made for the Superbowl and my family loved it. My son asked me to make some more this weekend. Will absolutely make this again and follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tressa Nickels

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Awesome, no need to say more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
this was awesome!!!!! love everything about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe that is always a huge hit when I take it places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was outstanding! I added it to tortilla chips to create nachoes and served it as an appetizer on Super Bowl Sunday. I had a ton of compliments and would highly recommend this. I used a salsa which wasn't chunky and it was a bit runny, still terrific but you should either add more beef if you use a loose salsa or stick to the chunky as the recipe indicates. Also added light cream cheese to cut some calories -- fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made this tonight for the super bowl and had to make more! Everyone loved it. Only change I made was used Velveeta because it's all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindipity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very simple but it is better doubled and layered! Spread the cream cheese on the bottom of a 9x13" pan, top with cooked and drained ground, seasoned beef mixed with salsa and top with taco cheese. Bake until bubbly and cheese is melted. It will go so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I used to make this for my husband quite often in our unhealthier days. I used more cream cheese, and added a can or two of kidney beans as well in the last stages of cooking (just to heat them through). He usually added jalapeno rings to his serving, and preferred to eat them with whole wheat crackers (because it is a very sturdy dip, and tortilla chips are not terribly sturdy!). Thanks for the memory :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States