Beefy Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A bit too salty for me. Family liked it. I will make this again, but will cut back on the salt(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Delicious! I used cumin, chili & regular salt. Also added a can of corn which made for a nice little crunch. This was great with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Like most others, I changed this up a bit, but I really liked the fact that it uses brown rice (much healthier than white rice). I added a chopped green pepper, a sandwich bag of frozen garden tomatoes plus some homemade salsa, and used taco seasoning instead of the listed spices. (And no honey). I served it with Refried Beans Without the Refry from this site, with salsa, sour cream, and tortilla chips on the side. It was a delicious meal (with lots of leftovers - yum!) and I will make it regularly. I think at the point where you put it in a casserole dish and pop it in the oven, you could instead put it in a crockpot and cook for about 4 hours. I may try it that way next time. It would work just as well with ground turkey or vegetarian "meat" crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I've made this a few times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
okay ; not that great. Good when you want to use those ingredients amd want something easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made this a bit healthier by omitting all the salt, using fresh garlic, and substituting ground turkey for the beef. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
i thought the celery salt was a little strong. definitely better if you put some extra cheese on when serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Good basic recipe. I omit all spices and cook the meat with 1 pkg of taco seasoning. The kids love it. I also add 1 cup of homemade spaghetti sauce to meat in place of stewed tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Oh yes! A true comfort food. I never thought I'd say that about brown rice. And it makes great leftovers for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is very good! I made this last night and it was a hit for everyone ranging from age 3 up to 66 years old. :) I used regular white rice and I added chopped onion to those that like onions. I also used one 15 oz can of tomato sauce in place of the stewed tomatoes. We ate with tortilla chips and topped each plate with a dollop of sour cream and some salsa. Adding this to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States