Beefy Pasta Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My daughter absolutely loved this recipe. I added double worcestershire and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have already made this multiple times. An easy quick favorite. I add diced tomatoes, garlic powder and increased the cheese. I use about 12 oz of elbow macaroni because this is such a favorite it goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very easy to make. Family liked it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very bland even with some of the modifications suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My husband made this...he chose it based on the ease of preparation. It was indeed easy to make, but lacking in oomph. He reports that the tomato soup is the dominant flavor. It needed more cheese, and more seasoning. Will not make it into our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was a quick, easy, and cheap recipe. I wanted it to be a "one-pan" recipe, so I added 1 1/2 cups water instead of 1/4 cup, and cooked the pasta right in the skillet (I simmered it for about 15 minutes and added the cheese afterward). I also had about 3/4 cup salsa leftover that I wanted to use, so I added it too. Going on other comments that it was a little bland, I added about 1/4 tsp. garlic powder and 2 tsp. chili powder (maybe more), and it added just enough flavor. Overall, it was a simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I wanted to make a quick "cheeseburger" macaroni dish but didn't have the ingredients for my own personal recipe. This did in a pinch. I tossed some homemade hamburger seasoning mix over the ground beef while it was browning, I added in a little dijon mustard, and one drained can of petite diced tomatoes. This was inhaled by my boys. GREAT pantry meal for a Mom who's running low on ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was excellent. I did make a few modifications, I didn't add onions because of a picky eater and instead used onion powder. I also added garlic powder, used a whole pound of pasta and two cans of soup, and added a generous amount of grated parmesan cheese. My family doesn't like pasta sauces with any sort of "chunks" so this is a great alternative for us. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I try not to mess with a recipe too much the first time around, but this one seemed like it would be bland. So I added garlic and a variety of seasonings. I was also out of cheddar cheese, so I ended up using velveeta instead. After it was finished I tasted it. Completely bland. I broke down and added some spaghetti sauce. The recipe is easy and isn't bad, just very bland. You might as well save yourself the time and just use spaghetti sauce and mozzerella cheese from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Awesome! Just needed some salt, pepper and garlic powder! I also doubled the soup, water, pasta and Worcestershire sauce... Baked in oven on 375 to melt the cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States