Beefy Lentil Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This soup came out awesome! It was very easy to make. My boyfriend & I made it together. I am a vegetarian, so I didn't eat it myself, but it got great reviews from all my friends & family. This recipe was very easy to make & required very little prep time. My boyfriend, Ray & I made this together . We "tweaked" a few ingredients in this recipe. Ray is an avid hunter, so instead of using hamburger, we used moose meat (burger). After preparing our ingredients, we decided to make a double batch at the last minute. We didn't have enough tomato/vegetable juice on hand, so we improvised by diluting 2 cans of tomato soup. It worked out perfectly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I had never made lintel soup ever before. Now I make this on Sundays and take it to work during the week. Thanks so much for the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I was really surprised how well the flavors of this soup blended together. It is delicious. The things I did different from the recipe were to use 2 cups carrots, 8 oz fresh sliced mushrooms, omit the celery, and only use 2 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy in a crockpot. I used ground lamb meat and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
SOOOO GOOD! And super-easy, just an operation: dump recipe. I made it last night, and my fiance raved! I swapped out the salt for some garlic salt, and added some fresh thyme, and it was fantastic. I can't wait to see how much better it is after a day in the fridge for the flavors to meld together - I bet it will microwave beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitanoff
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Tasty! Dredged stewed beef in spices and flour before browning. Stuck to recipe after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitanoff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I loved how hearty and healthy this soup was! This is a keeper for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great easy recipe that even my kids enjoy. We are vegetarian so I used soy crumbles which worked very well. I also added a cup of eggplant diced extra small just to have more fresh veggies in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States