Beefy Lentil Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This soup came out awesome! It was very easy to make. My boyfriend & I made it together. I am a vegetarian, so I didn't eat it myself, but it got great reviews from all my friends & family. This recipe was very easy to make & required very little prep time. My boyfriend, Ray & I made this together . We "tweaked" a few ingredients in this recipe. Ray is an avid hunter, so instead of using hamburger, we used moose meat (burger). After preparing our ingredients, we decided to make a double batch at the last minute. We didn't have enough tomato/vegetable juice on hand, so we improvised by diluting 2 cans of tomato soup. It worked out perfectly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I had never made lintel soup ever before. Now I make this on Sundays and take it to work during the week. Thanks so much for the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I was really surprised how well the flavors of this soup blended together. It is delicious. The things I did different from the recipe were to use 2 cups carrots, 8 oz fresh sliced mushrooms, omit the celery, and only use 2 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Easy in a crockpot. I used ground lamb meat and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
SOOOO GOOD! And super-easy, just an operation: dump recipe. I made it last night, and my fiance raved! I swapped out the salt for some garlic salt, and added some fresh thyme, and it was fantastic. I can't wait to see how much better it is after a day in the fridge for the flavors to meld together - I bet it will microwave beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitanoff
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Tasty! Dredged stewed beef in spices and flour before browning. Stuck to recipe after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitanoff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I loved how hearty and healthy this soup was! This is a keeper for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great easy recipe that even my kids enjoy. We are vegetarian so I used soy crumbles which worked very well. I also added a cup of eggplant diced extra small just to have more fresh veggies in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States