Beefy Corn Bread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
IT WAS GREAT!! My family loved it and I am also baking it for the office Holiday party :-). To make a little healthier and less spice, I substituted the ground beef for ground chuck, added seasoning salt & pepper, added green bell pepper instead of jalapeño and used fat free skim milk, and 2 cups of reduce fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Do add the package of taco seasoning to the meat. Makes a world of difference. Also I don't cook the onions and pepper with the meat. Just pulse in the food processor till finely chopped and layer on top of the meat. They will cook when you bake the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMALL1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Waskom, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These tasted really good and this was easy to make. The serving size on the picture was a lot smaller, however than the size you would get if you cut this into 8 pieces. I cut it into 16 pieces and the servings were the same size as the picture. I made this with fat free cheese, skim milk, and 93/7 beef and it was still loaded down with calories. The flavor was strong, however, and I will make this again, but I would like to halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Very good. It tastes just like my mom makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Turned out pretty well. Substituted 2 small cans of green chilies, couldn't get jalapenos today. I felt if this were to be made as a main course it would need some additional flavor. Maybe a packet of taco seasoning would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
IT WAS OK. I ALSO ADDED CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP TO THE HAMBURGER. MY SON WASN'T A BIG FAN BUT MY PICKY HUSBAND ATE IT. IT WAS VERY FILLING AND VERY EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
My husband really liked this recipe. The balance of sweet to spicy is perfect. I did change the ground beef to ground turkey for a lighter fare, and used half cheddar and half mozarella cheeses. Very good. We will make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This was a great side dish but could possibly be used as a main dish as well. I followed the directions exactly and had great results. I did mess up and put the second layer of cheese on the top so it was a little hard to cut but didn't hurt the overall flavor of this dish. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States