Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I added a slight twist to the original recipe and I got rave reviews for the dish! I used a packet of Taco Seasoning on the ground beef, used monteray jack and colby cheeses instead of american, and crumbled nacho cheese flavoured doritos on the top of it. Nearly everyone in my family helped themselves to seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carthage, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Great recipe! Modifications that I made: 1 teaspoon of "Taco Seasoning 1" and used 1/4 cup of cheddar and 1/4 cup monterrey Jack cheese instead of the American slices. Since I was out of milk, I used 1/3 cup light sour cream instead. My husband loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
Great recipe for people who surf the net too long and find they don't have much time left to get the dinner on! It was easy; had all ingredients; tasty and filling and best of all the kids loved it! I have added this to my recipe box. Happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
One of my favorites now- One little tip: I've found if you use generic soy sauce- follow the recipe; however, if you use the higher quality stuff you may want to use a little less- I've made this recipe with wheat pasta, lean ground beef, skim milk, and fat-free Kraft Singles which turned it into a great low-fat dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Just got done eating this for dinner and my husband and I both agree that it is very tasty. I added some Velveeta cheese and a little bit of leftover shredded sharp cheddar, and left out maybe one or two of the American cheese slices. What's weird is my husband and I both really like Hamburger Helper but I won't buy it anymore because of the trans fat in it (I try to avoid most foods with hyrdogenated oils). So this, to us, was like Hamburger Helper, only better. Thanks for the easy, quick, and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
My family LOVED this. We used 1lb of ground beef instead of 1/2 and used half cheddar cheese and half American cheese. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
My family just got done eating this for dinner. It was fabulous!! I changed a few things like more meat and pasta, less soy sauce, I add taco seasoning and used monterey jack and colby cheese. I also used garlic and onion powder. I have two very picky step children and they loved this meal!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherbug82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe is just like it says, Beefy, Cheesy Pasta. My husband I enjoyed this homemade version of Hamburger Helper. I did change the recipe a bit and added some sour cream and a little prepared mustard to it. My consistency before adding the sour cream was a bit too dry in my opinion. It was a nice change to our weeknight meal selections. It was fast, easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginSnowflake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is quick and easy, and both my husband and son like it. I have found that it is tastier with more cheese. Insttead of American cheese slices, I use a shredded 5-cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I am literally typing this as I am eating. FANTASTIC!! No alterations made to the recipe aside from a few spices as I am a bit of a chilli lover. Looking forward to enjoying the rest for lunch tomorrow at work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States