Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
It is a good recipe for what it is...cheap, quick and easy. It did taste a lot better than Hamburger Helper. We used cheddar cheese instead of the processed american and a whole pound of ground turkey. I will make again if I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Like others added a packet of taco seasoning and was very tasty! Used colby-jack instead of cheddar and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I can't speak for the rest for everyone but sometimes we have to watch our pennies and this seems like a good recipe for that. However, I did choose to make a sauce and then added it to the pasta/meat mixture. I didn't add anything in except what the recipe said too. All in all it was pretty good. Kids didn't complain and hubby like it too. Though I did find that the little we had left over didn't keep well in the fridge. It didn't taste like it did when I first made it. Other than that, I will make it again. Just not in the amount I did before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Easy dish to make. I may have used a bit too much soy sauce. The dish is pretty much a home made hamburger helper. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
My family just got done eating this for dinner. It was fabulous!! I changed a few things like more meat and pasta, less soy sauce, I add taco seasoning and used monterey jack and colby cheese. I also used garlic and onion powder. I have two very picky step children and they loved this meal!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherbug82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Yummy, easy and quick! I used a box of Kraft Macaroni that I had on hand (the kind with the squeeze cheese) and just added a little more macaroni. No onion so I used onion powder - came out great! Served with sweet peas and dinner rolls and it was ready in less than 20 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Was ok. Not great, but not bad. Kids ate it, and so did the wife and I, however we wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I came across this recipe quite by accident, but I'm happy I did. I followed the recipe exactly, and my family loved it. My 6-year-old remarked, "Mommy, I want you to make this every day for the rest of my life." If that's not a compliment, I don't know what is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
gluttony goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
It served its intended purpose, as a quick meal for college students.. Used shredded emmental cheese, because i can't get a hold of cheddar where i live, and it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States