Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
excellent quick easy inexspensive meal. the family enjoyed it. i love everyone who says it a hamburger helper meal, of course it is. again quick easy inexspensive meal.will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I am literally typing this as I am eating. FANTASTIC!! No alterations made to the recipe aside from a few spices as I am a bit of a chilli lover. Looking forward to enjoying the rest for lunch tomorrow at work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
hamburger helper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wright City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I wanted to like this due to the simplicity, but I made it exactly as directed, and it was dry and bland and inedible. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is a nice little basic and quick recipe when we are rushed and just want something tasty. My husband likes soy sauce so for us that was not a problem. Added some garlic, but will not rate a recipe after I have taken it apart by the seams. Thanks for your submnission - we always need quick, easy and tasty recipes in our files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
My family LOVED this. We used 1lb of ground beef instead of 1/2 and used half cheddar cheese and half American cheese. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe is just like it says, Beefy, Cheesy Pasta. My husband I enjoyed this homemade version of Hamburger Helper. I did change the recipe a bit and added some sour cream and a little prepared mustard to it. My consistency before adding the sour cream was a bit too dry in my opinion. It was a nice change to our weeknight meal selections. It was fast, easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginSnowflake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
made this for family, the nacho chips definitely add to the flavor as well as adding the taco seasoning to the meat! delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Granted, I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used a bag of shredded mexican-type cheeses, a pound of beef and a pound of pasta. I simply found it kind of bland and unexciting. Seasoning could help that, but you might be better off making a proper cheese sauce, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I call this glorified Hamburger Helper. I make this recipe when I have hamburger and I'm low on time. It has great flavor and you can make it as thin or as thick as you like by changing how much cheese and milk you add to the pasta (I use fine egg noodles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States