Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe. Very similar to beef stroganof or Hamburger Helper meals. I modified this slightly by including cabbage with the onions/meat. I also didn't have processed cheese and used shredded cheeses instead, which worked just fine. I served it in a bowl with sour cream on top and a piece of buttered bread on the side. Next time I would consider adding a can of mushrooms and/or water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I will give it 4 stars. Yes it is like a hamburger helper but on being in college with minumum funds its not that bad. I modified it. 1 lb. ground beef 1/2 onion 2 cloves garlic. Used 1/8 cup soy and 1/8 cup worchester sauce pepper and garlic powder and cayenne (i used a good portion of cayenne) I cooked on box (1 lb) of the mini ziti and set it aside. In pot i boiled the pasta in put heat on low added a combination of heavy cream and milk a little more than suggested (eyeball the consistency) 2 tablespoons butter 1 cup shredded mexican or nacho cheese/ 3 slice medium cheddar and 2 tablespoons of the la victoria medium cilantro salsa. It's pretty good not knowing what to have for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Super easy and tasty recipe. I doubled the recipe to use a full pound of ground beef. Instead of the sliced cheese I used about 1 1/2 cups of cubed velveeta cheese. Really liked the flavor the soy sauce gave to the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this. It was quick and easy! Reminded us of Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Just Ok, It was quick to make and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made it just as the recipe states and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacieGo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy, yummy and a hit with both hubby and my picky 8 yr old. My 7 year turned her nose up but she does on most ground beef dishes! More for us though, right? LOL! I only had 4 slices of American cheese but it was still yummy! I added a little more soy sauce because I used more noodles and 1 lb of ground beef but the flavors meshed together well and this will make awesome leftovers this week! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe for me when I've had a long day with the kids. I took out the onion, then added 10 slices of cheese and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I thought it was salty, but my friend said that was a good thing! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was really good! Very tasty, easy, and cheap to make. It was also pretty quick. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States