Beefy Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is such a great recipe when you want to please everyone without too much work. It's also budget friendly, which is always a plus. I've also made it with venison, which is really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I thought this was bland. The cheese didn't add much cheesy flavor. I liked the soy sauce but had to add a lot of soy sauce to make it edible. Don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Eramo Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This recipe is very easy to make and my kids liked it to a point. I think it would have been much better with less soy sauce however as it made it to salty for are taste. I usually don't cook with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very similiar to Hamburger Helper. Good, cheap and comforting--but a little bland. I use Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy seasoning to liven up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Way better than I had anticipated!!! I added half a bag of frozen stir fry veggies to the ground beef after it had browned, and added flour to the cheese sauce to thicken it up. Very Very good!!! My fiance was very happy with it, as was I.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Love it! It is definitely glorified Hamburger Helper(but I love HH). Changes I made was do half soy sauce half Worcestershire sauce, added taco seasoning, used onion powder instead of real onion and drained the meat after it cooked. Used shredded cheddar cheese and velveeta instead of singles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe was perfect for a busy mom with little time to get dinner on the table! I increased the ground beef, decreased the soy sauce by about half, and added a bit more milk-delicious! My picky toddler loved it! Thank you so much for sharing this. I'm never buying Hamburger Helper again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious and so easy! added red pepper to the meat mixture and used shredded cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Took some advice from others that made this recipe sound so much better. Basically changed it quite a bit but....I used 1 lb of ground beef, taco seasoning mix, eliminated the soy sauce, added chopped fresh green and red pepper, onion powder (can't eat onions), garlic powder, light sour cream and shredded low fat chedder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States