Beefy Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is such an easy recipe!! It was a family favorite. I served it with a dollop of sour cream and Frito Scoops! My niece LOVED it she had 2 or 3 bowls. It's best served warm so I suggest cooking it in a slow cooker and keeping it on low as you serve it or even just putting it in a slow cooker to just keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was good. The only complaint is that there was too much meat....but seriously who says that. We thought it was good. I did want a little more kick so I might add some hot peppers next time. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
SUPERBOWL HIT! Very good. We will make this at all the gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I have been making a version of this dip for years, and it is always a favorite! The trick I use to keep it creamy & tasty is to add a 10 3/4oz can of cream of mushroom soup (regular or reduced fat) mixed with 1 cup of milk. I haved used many different kinds of sausage (bulk italian, breakfast sausage, mild, spicy) and they all come out yummy. Serving with "scoops" (Fritos or Tostitos) or small deli bread seems to work best. I recently made this for my hubby to bring to a poker tournament, and he said that the guys were licking the dish, and asking him for the recipe! This also freezes well, so it's easy to make a double batch, freeze, then thaw & throw in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was wonderful!! Big hit at our Superbowl party. I used 2 lbs. ground beef instead of sausage. This was very good served with fritos chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
First, I want to say thank you :) the dip was wonderful on Superbowl Sunday. everyone loved it. which was really important to me and my "Good HouseWife" rep. WE just moved into a beautiful exspencive! home :) trying to have everything in order, spick and span, darn near perfect for all them brown noses! (HIS grandmother shh >:D) in all of that,... your dip, was so quick, and really simple and GOOOOOOD. :) which is perfect. simple and perfect. Thank You Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I brought it to a party and it disappeared quickly. I added some salsa and taco seasoning for a little additional taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I'm not a big velveeta fan at all, but I made this for my son's bday party today. It was a last minute decision - I made it in 15 min from start to pouring it in the crock. fast, easy and EVERYONE loved it. Esp the kids. I used Jimmy Dean hot sausage and 1 lb of ground beef. I didn't have green onions but no one seemed to notice nor care. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Great dip. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States