Beefy Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I would add some additional spice the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was very good and involved my boyfriends two favorite things meat and cheese. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this in the crock pot for my boyfriend and I. We both really liked it but we agree it could use a little more flavor. All we could taste was the cheese. I'm not sure what to add to get more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good!!! I used the block cheese instead and added 2 cups of shredded cheese and taco flavored turkey sausage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used only 1 lb sausage and thought it was still a little to meaty. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
BEST meat/cheese dip I have ever had. I used hot italian sausage (taken out of the case) and mexi-velveeta. It was spicy, but we love it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummy!!! I often substitute a can of Rotel for the salsa. I also usually only use a pound of beef or a pound of sausage...I've never used more than a pound of meat...I think 2 pounds would be too much for my taste. But it's very yummy and a great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
decrease the meat! i used 1/2 as much and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My husband loved this. I used a can of Ro-Tel brand diced tomatoes and green chiles instead of salsa. I only used half a pound of each meat and didn't have any green onions. I only used 1 pan and after draining the grease form the cooked meats, I just tossed in the can of Ro-Tel and chunks of Velveeta. This was really good with tortilla chips. Almost a meal in itself, this is soooo good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States