Beefy Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I was hoping it would taste better, but I don't think pork sausage mixes well with fake cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a great dip my family and friends loved it!! I made some changes I only used one meat which was ground beef and I added a taco seasoning pack for some extra flavor and a little milk to keep the cheese loose.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star MrsRight Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I have been makin this for many many years and my mom was the one who did it first in our family but one change we did was when cooking the meat we added taco seasoning then added the velveeta and salsa and let it cook until the cheese melts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lara
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I used 1 lb tennessee pride hot sausauge and 1 lb gr beef. Added meat to 2 lbs melted cheese, but as I was adding meat realized it was too much. Only added 1/2 of the meat mixture. I decided to use other half for family to make tacos. My kids don't like tomatoes in the dip, so I have to add about 1 cup milk to make it creamy. I always use taco seasoning for flavor but didn't have any - used ground cumin, garlic salt, and a bit of turmeric (just because). My husband adds salsa on his plate, and I add fresh diced grape tomatoes and iceburg lettuce. Will post a picture to show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I love it and i also think is a good idea if u have friends over. is easy n doesn't take long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I gave this a three because I hate when people make a ton of changes and rate the original a 5 when on it's own the original is not that good. I made this before as written and thought i was too salty. I just remade it now and I made some changes. I used a full pound of lean ground beef and eliminated the sausage. Then I used 2 cans of Rotel with green chili's instead of salsa and a large Velveeta loaf. It was amazing like that and way less salty and more flavorful. I will make this version a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passionate_About_Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
A tip for the vegetarians out there. This is old favorite of mine! When I became a vegetarian I thought I was going to have to give this up. Instead I learned from a friend that it is just as good if you substitute black beans for the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great party hit. My husband wants me to make this all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colenbabyk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Licking, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I love this recipe! It turned out amazing and tasted so good. I did use ground turkey and turkey sausage instead to make it lower fat and it still tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this recipe to take to work for Cheese Day. I cooked the meat the night before, and this morning threw everything into the crockpot. It was awesome! The two kinds of meat really gave it a nice flavor. Everyone that tried it thought it was delicious. I will definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billikers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States