Beefy Bloody Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I get the idea of wanting the beef flavor, but the bouillon powder does not dissolve in cold liquid, so you have unattractive powder floating on top. Either heat a bit of water and dissolve the powder or use some beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
you can rim the glass with a Caesar rim or Celery Salt. Squeeze a lemon wedge in and add, this is a must! I've also never used beef bouillon. I've been known to add horseradish or even Montreal Steak Spice. Add a spicy pickled bean for garnish, or a shrimp on a skewer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I definitely prefer it without the beef bouillon powder. Add a few drops of lime juice, or a twist of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I've seen this recipe using tomato/beef juice INSTEAD of tomato/clam juice, it's a Bloody Bull. I wouldn't recommend combining the flavors, though, too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Absolutely leave out the beef boullion! I've never had a Caesar this way. Rim the glass with celery salt and instead of the celery stalk, try a dilly bean for some added punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I'm used to Caesars having a little more kick to it so I added a small bit of creamed horseradish. I don't know if the beef powder was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I'm northof the border here and wedon't make them like this!!Leave out the beef bullionand add some salt and pepper and you have a great Caeser ..that's what We..Canadians call them !! :)Use louisianna hot sause insted of Tabasco too........yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I like this recipe. Watch out for the salty taste. Don't forget the dill weed. Makes a big difference. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Covent Garden Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing vodka, cucumber, and lime juice cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States