Beefy Bloody Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I get the idea of wanting the beef flavor, but the bouillon powder does not dissolve in cold liquid, so you have unattractive powder floating on top. Either heat a bit of water and dissolve the powder or use some beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
you can rim the glass with a Caesar rim or Celery Salt. Squeeze a lemon wedge in and add, this is a must! I've also never used beef bouillon. I've been known to add horseradish or even Montreal Steak Spice. Add a spicy pickled bean for garnish, or a shrimp on a skewer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I definitely prefer it without the beef bouillon powder. Add a few drops of lime juice, or a twist of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I've seen this recipe using tomato/beef juice INSTEAD of tomato/clam juice, it's a Bloody Bull. I wouldn't recommend combining the flavors, though, too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Absolutely leave out the beef boullion! I've never had a Caesar this way. Rim the glass with celery salt and instead of the celery stalk, try a dilly bean for some added punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I'm used to Caesars having a little more kick to it so I added a small bit of creamed horseradish. I don't know if the beef powder was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I'm northof the border here and wedon't make them like this!!Leave out the beef bullionand add some salt and pepper and you have a great Caeser ..that's what We..Canadians call them !! :)Use louisianna hot sause insted of Tabasco too........yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I like this recipe. Watch out for the salty taste. Don't forget the dill weed. Makes a big difference. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Covent Garden Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing vodka, cucumber, and lime juice cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States