Beefy Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great kid food! The only thing I did different was use pizza sauce and instead of putting the biscuits inside the muffin tins, I flipped the tins over, sprayed with nonstick spray and molded the biscuits on the outside. I put them on every other cup so they wouldn't touch and bake together. When they were very lightly browned I took them out of the oven, lined them up on a cookie sheet, filled them, topped them with cheese and put them back in the oven for a couple of minutes for the cheese to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
So simple and very good! After reading the reviews, I tried several different displays. **I followed the recipe and used a whole biscuit in the muffin pan and they turned out fine, a little biscuity to me. **In another, I only used half of a biscuit in the muffin pan and this turned out great. **On a cookie sheet, I flattened out a biscuit and used it as a biscuit base with toppings and that was TERRIFIC! **Lastly on the cookie sheet, I used half a biscuit as a base with toppings and turned out good. I will definitely make this recipe again. My 4 year old loved the little "pizzas."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made these for my wife and kids and they loved them. I did half in muffin cups and half flattened out on a cookie sheet with toppings on top. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. we liked the ones on the cookie sheet best. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Made these about 2wks ago and finally rating them..my kids LOVED them. they were quick and easy good for a busy night of homework and after school activites. Would be great for a party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I have been amking this for years..it is always a hit! I use flaky biscuits and I also use sloppy joe sauce, but they are good with any kind of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Instead of using spahetti sauce, I used a package of taco seasoning, then put taco sauce and sour cream on the top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
My husband took one bite and with his mouth still full exclaimed "Phenomenal." We loved it and it was so easy. I used mushroom garlic prego pasta sauce and added black olives, dried minced onions, chili powder, cumin, and parsley. I overflowed the cups with the meat mixture and doubled the cheese. They turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I used turkey instead of beef. It was just too bready for us. Very easy though. I'll keep it in my recipe box for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
It was easy, it tasted all right, but I wouldn't make it again. Boring. Maybe kids would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Four stars for yours, five for mine (and I did both). Omit the spaghetti sauce and use a package of taco seasoning. I also added minced garlic and onion. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States