Beefy Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
My husband took one bite and with his mouth still full exclaimed "Phenomenal." We loved it and it was so easy. I used mushroom garlic prego pasta sauce and added black olives, dried minced onions, chili powder, cumin, and parsley. I overflowed the cups with the meat mixture and doubled the cheese. They turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband and kids absolutely loved this recipe and we came up with a new name for these tasty little morsels- Pizza Muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgesGirl4165

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Made these about 2wks ago and finally rating them..my kids LOVED them. they were quick and easy good for a busy night of homework and after school activites. Would be great for a party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
My family of 6 LOVES this recipe. I did modify the cooking of it slightly. I didn't put the biscuits in the muffin pan, I spread them on a baking sheet, then put the spaghetti sauce on the biscuit, followed by the beef, baked for 13 minutes at 350 (my stove is weird), then added cheese and baked for another 3 minutes. These were the best. I also replaced the sauce with ranch dressing on one of them as one of my kiddos doesn't like spaghetti sauce. Awesome idea and recipe that I will keep (and add my own variations to) as long as my kids will eat them! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
These are definitely easy enough. I halved the biscuits and topped them with a cheddar/jack cheese combo. everyone at work ate them up till they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
So simple and very good! After reading the reviews, I tried several different displays. **I followed the recipe and used a whole biscuit in the muffin pan and they turned out fine, a little biscuity to me. **In another, I only used half of a biscuit in the muffin pan and this turned out great. **On a cookie sheet, I flattened out a biscuit and used it as a biscuit base with toppings and that was TERRIFIC! **Lastly on the cookie sheet, I used half a biscuit as a base with toppings and turned out good. I will definitely make this recipe again. My 4 year old loved the little "pizzas."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My kids love this easy recipe!! You cant mess this recipe up. Add something new here and there. Chunky veggies BBQ sauce. So fast and super easy!! This is great for a night when you dont want to make a huge meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myeclecticmind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardiner, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
My family loved these. It was a little hard stretching the biscuits into "cups" THey kept snapping back to their original form! Great quick dinner-especially for kids. I snuck green peppers, mushrooms and onions into the sauce. They never noticed. I also added roasted red pepper, garlic, and italian seasonings. THat gave it just the right "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Very easy to make and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I have been amking this for years..it is always a hit! I use flaky biscuits and I also use sloppy joe sauce, but they are good with any kind of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States