Beefy Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These were very easy and quick to make. I did take the advise of another member and used pizza sauce. I also added a few mushrooms and pepperoni. I put a bit of cheese in the middle as well. Very Tasty -- will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
My bread addicted husband loved these! Super fast and easy. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
kids love these and they're quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a SERIOUS family pleaser!! My children range in age from 2-15 and everyone was ooohing and aaahing over this dish. Personally, I'm all about spice and this was delish with a little sprinkle of crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This recipe was very easy, but was just ok to me. Might make again, but will probably substitute the filling with pizza type ingredients instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very easy and the kids liked it. I did saute some garlic in olive oil, then added the ground beef and sauteed with pepper and Italian herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I have been doing this for years as a snack or lunch for my kids. When we have spaghetti I always make way too much meat sauce so I just save it for this snack. It is also delicious with Manwich (we like BBQ but both are good)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I changed this recipe a little. I used acan of regular pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce and flattened the biscuits in a 13 x 9 pan. ALL 4 of my boys LOVED it. Very quick and easy, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was VERY bland tasting. I would try to add more seasoning and even use Sloppy Jo Mix in place of the spaghetti sauce. Not sure if I am going to try again. My hubby, Who eats about anything, Really did not like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These are a quick dinner idea that is super easy to make. However, I did have problems keeping my biscuit to stay in the "cup" shape too. I added some seasonings to these and since I was almost out of shredded cheese, I cut up some mozzarella string cheese sticks into fourths and added one piece to each cup before adding the meat filling. They were yummy and oozey when you bit into them. I would definitely recommend adding the extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States