Beefy Biscuit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Loved it!..had to use what was on hand tho and this is what I did...added a dash of salt, pepper, cumino, powdered garlic, and cayenne pepper...to taste...then added a can of petite diced tomatoes...drained each spoonful as I put them into the crescent rolls that I used instead of biscuits...added cheese and served with brown gravy, fried taters n onions, and baked beans. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So easy on a busy night. I can prep these ahead of time and my husband bakes them if I'm busy. They're not messy to eat, either. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Instead of using spahetti sauce, I used a package of taco seasoning, then put taco sauce and sour cream on the top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
It was easy, it tasted all right, but I wouldn't make it again. Boring. Maybe kids would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
FIVE STARS for easiness and deliciousness! I did some deep-dish pizzas like the recipe said to, but mostly I just greased a cookie sheet and flattened out the biscuit dough on it to form mini-crusts. The crust was delicious! I will definately do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great kid food! The only thing I did different was use pizza sauce and instead of putting the biscuits inside the muffin tins, I flipped the tins over, sprayed with nonstick spray and molded the biscuits on the outside. I put them on every other cup so they wouldn't touch and bake together. When they were very lightly browned I took them out of the oven, lined them up on a cookie sheet, filled them, topped them with cheese and put them back in the oven for a couple of minutes for the cheese to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I liked the simplicity of this recipes but was a little anxious to try it. It turned out pretty good. Great for a quick and easy meal, but also very filling. I did change a few things though. I used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce and filled the biscuit with a little more meat. Very good and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made these for my wife and kids and they loved them. I did half in muffin cups and half flattened out on a cookie sheet with toppings on top. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. we liked the ones on the cookie sheet best. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
We loved this. I didn't use spaghetti sauce though I used boston market gravy from the jar and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxievintage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were so simple to make. I used canned sloppy joe sauce instead of spaghetti and they turned out great. The biscuits did get stuck in the non-stick muffin pan so next time I make them, I'm going to bush a little oil or butter/margerine to the muffin pan. They'll make great appetizers if you make them small enough and roll them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States