Beefy Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Extremely filing! Make sure you have enough sauce because sometimes the recommended amount isn't enough. I usually make some kind of bread with it, even if it's just toasted french bread. If you are counting on leftovers, don't get your hopes up because it will be gone before the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Love this recipe. Such a nice, easy dish and it taste good. I have made this several times now for friends that have just come home from the hospital, or have had injuries. A perfect gift, just add a salad and a loaf of garlic bread and you have made someone feel better! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great receipe. No need to boil the ravioli. Used a full jar of spaghetti sauce and baked according to the directions. Took out of the oven and added parm. Cheese and baked 5 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Family loved this recipe. I had used fresh ravioli and ground veal instead of beef. I doubled the recipe in hopes to have some left for lunch LOL only none was left. I found that the sauce was thick which is the way my family loves sauces for pasta. I added 2 small cans of tomato sauce to ensure that there was enough for the fresh pasta. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Wow! It tastes like traditional lasagne, but half the time! I did double everything and used homemade meat sauce. Terrific. I'll be making this again, and again, and again..... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
was awesome!!! did add half onion/2 cloves garlic with the meat (added 2 links italian sausage w/ ground beef). added salt, pepper, and oregano to meat. doubled the raviolis and used a regular size jar of meat speg. sauce. was very good. had garlic bread sticks and caesar salad. my son said it was better than olive garden! mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Judge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was wonderful! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'On

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I sauteed 1/2 a large onion and some garlic with the beef, didn't defrost the ravioli and layered the dish then in a 375 deg oven for 45 mins or so. Easy weeknight meal and a kid pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by tammy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My family just love this recipe I use the whole bag of beef ravioli instead of cheese ravioli and a 1/2 cup more of both cheeses I also served a salad and garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States