Beefburger Parcels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Really good. I used 1/2 an onion and even that was a little too much. I also added a clove of garlic and fresh parley to the mix. The whole family liked them. I just used a great store-bought gravy (not a fan of sweet sauces) and served them with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Just awesome. Fun to make and eat. A big hit with lots of options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pan burner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I cooked my beef patties on the stovetop, seeing as how it's just a bit too chilly now to grill. I cooked them until they were browned, and just cooked enough to lift them without them crumbling. I actually backed off the amount of onion it calls for. I wound up using 1.5 onions, and it was plenty! I also added some cayenne pepper, garlic powder, and sea salt to the beef mixture. It was still a tad bland, but the grape sauce was the saving grace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Loved this recipe and my husband and kids loved it too. I did make the grape juice sauce and tasted it when it was done and really did not like that, so I chucked it and sauteed more onions and mushrooms till they were caramelized, sprinkled them with a little flour to thicken it, added 1/8 cup of water and some chicken soup boullion to season and served this sauce over the beef parcels. It was amazing. This recipe is definitely a keeper and will be a regular at our dinner table. My daughter suggested that I make mini ones and serve them as appetizers when I have company and I will definitely do this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristiT.
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The first time I made the recipe as is except the sauce. For the sauce I used beef broth, red wine and worcestershire sauce and cornstarch. The second time I made it I added chopped green pepper to the mushroom mixture. I don't put it seam side down, I like all the "puff" to be on top and not soaking up the grease. I need to buy a rack to get them out of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristiT.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
needs the sauce, and good mushrooms and onion. Red wine works great in place of the grape juice. Flour the counter before using the pastry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
200 degrees F was not enough to cook these in the time they were supposed to. Had to finally turn it up to 225 F. This recipe could have been a bit more flavorful but is a great idea in and of itself. I can see this sort of recipe working as a cordon bleu sort of sandwich or something like that even. This was my first time working with Phyllo dough and I also used the kind you get in the freezer section of your local grocery store. Do yourself a favor if you’ve never used it before and FOLLOW DIRECTIONS! Honestly, directions are not always the way to go I believe especially in cooking times. However, in this case it won’t work otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I ajusted this recipe for Our tastes,( just sauteed the mushrooms in butter and omitted onion, because lots of onion in the meat)turned out great, the sauce was just the right touch for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Terrific and pretty easy! My husband said don't change a thing in the way I made it. (He doesn't like mushrooms so I omitted them and used more onions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
loved the parcels hated the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States