Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I thought the kids would love this recipe, but instead they found it kind of bland. I followed recipe exactly except for browning the ground beef with a little garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is a good recipe but tastes exactly like Hamburger Helper in my opinion. Next time I will follow the advice of other reviewers and add vegetables and more seasoning to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I add lots of seasonings to my beef before I added it to the noodles. My hubby and I just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livimommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Will definitely make this again. I used 1/2 whole wheat pasta for a healthy kick and did as others suggested and used spaghetti sauce for more flavor. I will definitely do this one again, but want add more fresh veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Bland and dry. Very dry. I will not make this again. However, if I were to, I would not bake it. It's fine, or even better, just mixed together on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was definitely one of the best meals I have prepared! Two healthier choices I made were using lean ground beef and omitting the butter (though one less healthier thing I did was add a whole package of cheddar cheese instead of just 4 cups). It tasted even better than it looks, and on the side I served corn, garlic bread, and sweet iced tea. Plus, it tastes even better as leftovers! I cooked the cold casserole a tiny bit in a frying pan and added a mixture of mild and sharp cheddar cheeses, as the cheese it is originally baked with eventually completely melts into the pasta. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I cooked onion with some olive oil, drained the oil and left it in the strainer. I cooked the beef, drained the grease. Then sauteed the onion with some garlic with the beef. I used 16oz tomato sauce and the rest some leftover tomato basil pasta tomato sauce (had chunks of tomato, the pre made sauce). I used two cups of shredded cheddar cheese and mixed it with the cooked noodles, tom sauce, and beef, and then toped with another 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. So EASY. so GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I give this five stars because it's a simple weekday meal, and the recipe can be memorized so when grocery shopping you can pick up the basic items. I've changed it around of course, adding some green bell peppers while cooking the meat, adding spicy Italian sausage instead of ground beef, and different kinds of cheeses. I also change the noodles up a bit instead of just macaroni all the time. It's yummy and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
great starter recipe i added garlic powder chili powder and italian seasoning instead of tomato sauce i used 1 can of spaghetti sauce and 1 can of tomato paste with 3 cups of water and used marble cheese instead of cheddar also made it baked and unbaked and the unbaked went first everyone complimented on the full flavor and how delicious this was 4 a quick fix to feed a crowd my picky children asked me to make this again thanks for posting this recipe work in progress
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Popkum, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I added corn to this casserole, and didn't like it. It would have been a lot better without the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States