Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This has quickly become one of my most favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Husband absolutely loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My whole family really enjoyed this dish. Plenty for leftovers as well. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This recipe was okay. I did take the advice of others to add extra flavoring and I think it helped. NOt sure that I'd make again. But, it is something you can throw together in a bind with ingredients you probabaly already have in the cabinets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Amazing dish! Simple in that it doesn't involve too many ingredients. Tip: If your tomato sauce is closer to a tomato paste (heavier/less liquid-like) then add some water to it or else your beefaroni will turn out rather dry but still delicious=) Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darya94

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe was quite good. I used 2 cups of elbow macaroni, and that was quite enough. I also added some Emeril's essence while cooking the beef, and Italian seasoning to the sauce. The recipe made enough to feed myself and my wife for two rather large dinners, and it was very good. We WILL make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
A quick and tasty meal! However I did as the others, kicked it up a notch. I browned the meat with onion and three different types of bell peppers. I used Italian seasoning and wild garlic (in German Bärlauch) to season the sauce. I omitted the butter and used mozzarella instead of cheddar due to not being able to find it here in Germany. And of course I used salt and pepper. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is pretty good, but I adjusted it quite a bit based on other reviews and my own preferences. I browned the beef with onions, peppers, and garlic then added a bit of worcestershire. I chose to complete this on the stovetop, so I added 1 can of tomato sauce and a 15 oz can of stewed tomatoes to the beef even as the pasta cooked. I used cavatappi and drained it a little shy of al dente, then added it to the heated beef and tomato mixture. I let that warm up all together, added a little broth to keep it moist then served with cheeses on the side. Personally, I mixed cheddar in and enjoyed it quite a lot. My husband topped with parmesan and also enjoyed his variation. I will likely make something like this again but I'll continue to adjust. Thanks for a great base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is good as is if you are looking for a quick and simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My husband, who grew up in an Italian household, is very hard to please when it comes to pasta dishes. He LOVES this...so do the kids, who eat only macaroni and cheese or pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States