Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a kids meal, at best. It didn't taste anything like beefaroni to us. If it was called something else I might rate it higher, but had expectations of the real beefaroni, which it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was great. I didn't have cheddar, so I used mozzarella. I spiced the meat to my liking. I used one can sauce, one can undrained diced tomatoes and omitted the butter. After reading other reviews about baking it dry, I baked it anyway, and I'm glad I did! It blended beautifully and wasn't overly dry or dripping in sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
What a quick and easy recipe. It reminded me of something I had growing up. Simple and delish! But I can see adding some corn, garlic and oregano to it. But as it, my family ate 3/4 of the batch. Thank you, this recipe is a keeper. Oh...and I forgot to add the butter. So I don't think it affected the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
We really love this simple dish. I add corn to make it how I remember eating it when I was a kid. Edit: I've also used mozzerella instead of cheddar and it's delicious that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I agree with everyone else--this is definitely a starter recipe! We seasoned the heck out of the meat and used gouda cheese (because that was all we had on hand), and it still was lacking a little "something", so I can't imagine doing it as-is. However, it wasn't bad! I will definitely add it to my go-to list of quick dinners, and experiment more with spices. I used two cups of macaroni, which was PLENTY for two people, plus a leftover lunch or two. Also, I baked it for about five minutes just to see how it would go, and it dried out a little, but not too bad. If you decide to go the oven route (and I think it'd be fine either way), make sure to keep an eye on it, because it dries out FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This dish is very good. I enjoyed cooking this for my family. They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very good! My husband was looking on the website and came across this, so he asked me to make it for dinner. It makes a TON!! I followed it to a T except that I seasoned the meat with some garlic powder, and I didn't bake it since it was very moist right from the stove and I didn't want to dry it out by putting it in the oven. It was an easy, great meal that made me feel like a kid again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was super easy, and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjohnston2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Not sure who liked this more, the kids or hubby! ;) I did add some fresh minced garlic to meat when cooking it along with some other spices. I noticed it got a little dry in the oven too. Next time I will just throw the cheese in the pan and let it be done stove top. Great quick meal that everyone seemed to love. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Thanks for the recipe...quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States