Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy Yum Yum.. The only suggestions I would add to enhance the flavor is sauted green peppers, onions, and garlic. I would also add mozarella and parmesan cheese when baking. For ease you could also add a jar of your favorite pasta sauce instead of the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
dani loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to laugh. The kids weren't too excited about dinner when they heard what I was making, but they wiped it out! I did add some chopped bell pepper and onion to the ground beef simply because I needed to use up some odds and ends before they went bad. Very simple, very filling, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this! Simple, yet delicious. Added some onion and garlic otherwise the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is an excellent easy recipe!! It is very filling and yummy. I shared this recipe with a friend and it is her families new favorite. I add some garlic and onion powder to it as well. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is an easy, filling dinner if you just season things to your taste. I sauteed onions and minced garlic in olive oil and white wine before adding my beef to the pot, and I seasoned the beef with salt, black pepper, red pepper, and garlic powder. After draining the browned beef, I mixed in a jar of pasta sauce and added Italian seasoning, basil, and more minced garlic. After the macaroni noodles were done, I drained and returned them to their pot, mixed in the butter and cheese (cheddar jack), then dumped it into the big pot with the meat sauce and stirred it all together. No need to bake it and dirty another dish; we served it straight from the pot. My husband and I ate it with garlic bread and were both quite full and satisfied. Good basic recipe that only needs some personal touches for flavor. Will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is the 2nd time I have made this recipe. 1st time followed recipe exactly as written- kind of bland. This time seasoned the meat (1 1/2 lbs) with lots of garlic, salt, pepper, italian seasoning, etc. Used two cans of Hunts Garlic & Onion pasta sauce- which I did not season at all. 2 cups cheddar mixed with pasta and meat/ sauce. Then 2 cups cheddar on top last ten minutes of cooking. Made a big difference in flavor. Everyone loved it.Will def be making again- mabe using a little more sauce next time so leftovers aren't as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very tasty and easy! I didn't have enough tomato sauce, so I used one can of tomato soup, one small can of sauce and added half and half to the right consistency for sauce. I also sauteed some chopped onion and garlic in butter and added a little worchestershire sauce. Will make this again. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a kids meal, at best. It didn't taste anything like beefaroni to us. If it was called something else I might rate it higher, but had expectations of the real beefaroni, which it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States