Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It has been many years since I made this dish. Because we love Italian, I added/changed a few things (this is the four star). I sautéed onions in a separate pan along with minced garlic for the last minute. Combined that with the ground beef (turkey is nice, too) and only used 1 can of tomato sauce along with 1 can of tomato paste and pesto as the sauce. I had some fresh basil on hand and stirred that in as well and 8 oz of macaroni noodles. On the top I sprinkled the shredded cheddar cheese along with shredded fresh mozzarella I had on hand and baked it in the oven for twenty minutes covered with aluminum foil at 350 degrees. Not a gourmet dish, but a standby staple in the kitchen to utilize ingredients which are on hand and so much better than that boxed stuff in the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgamble1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Fairly bland as written. I made it a second time and browned the meat with sweet onions and 2 cloves of garlic. When mixing everything I added some Worcester sauce and some ketchup to give it a little more zip. With these additions this is now a regular addition to our family's meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
pretty good, I used ragu 3 cheese sauce and no need for the oven, just add macaroni to the beef in a pot on the stove and your sauce and heat for 5 minutes. you can also add baby swiss cheese slices on top in the pot instead of the cheddar and put a lid on for 5 to 10 minutes and melt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I am fairly new to cooking, but I've been wanting to make this dish for quite a while now & honestly... I LOVE IT!!!! Made this for dinner. Followed the recipe, except for 2 things. I used 1/2 the pasta it called for. I also added some steak seasoning to give the ground beef a little flavor. I added extra cheese on top, during the last 5 minutes of baking. My boyfriend loved it! :) It goes great with breadsticks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This recipe as stated is very bland. I made a few changes as others suggested and it turned out much much better:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I'm only putting down 4 stars till after we actually eat dinner! I tasted a bit on the way into the oven, and thought it was pretty good. I did make a few changes, though. I sautéed onion in olive oil, adding a few cloves of garlic right before throwing the ground beef into the pan. I didn't have 15 oz. cans of sauce - only 2 8 oz. ones on hand, so I also added a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes NOT drained. I used a mix of cheese (a few different cheddars, some shredded mozzarella, and a good sprinkling of grated parmesan) because my daughter got into the cheddar while "helping" in the kitchen and there wasn't enough of it! We're always of the opinion that more cheese is better, no matter what. I also think there was probably more than 1.5 pounds of ground beef in the package I used, and with a whole box of macaroni... that's a HUGE casserole! I have it baking covered with foil right now, and will uncover for the last 10 minutes. Since I had less sauce, I didn't want to chance having it come out dry. I have a VERY picky 10 year old, and if she eats this, it'll get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Really simple and yummy. We use ground turkey. Not great as leftovers. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Not bad--just a basic casserole here, but easy and relatively quick. The only macaroni I had in the house was a box of old macaroni and cheese, so I decided why not and made the mac and cheese, then mixed it up with everything else in the recipe. I did brown the meat with onions and garlic. Hubs commented that this is basically Hamburger Helper, but that didn't stop him from eating almost all of it in less than a day. We have one serving left already, and I think it makes a lot of food! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Good, solid family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmacsaunders
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I added some onions and also the French's onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States