Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this last night and while preparing it I kept thinking "great this looks so glad I'll probably be eating cereal for dinner" however it was quite a shocker! SO DELICIOUS! I used lean turkey, whole wheat pasta, and added just a little italian seasoning. SO easy yet soooooooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is an ok recipe, but would be much better with revisions as others have done. I followed the recipe exactly, but will add spaghetti sauce and more cheese next time I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My four year old ate it up and I really liked how simple it was to make I did double the amount of cheese and the sauce as I read other reviews that said it was kind of dry. I also cooked the ground beef with onion and minced garlic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty good (certainly better than any cafeteria Beefaroni I've ever eaten). My 2 1/2 year old loved it and that's saying a lot because he doesn't normally like meat of any kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good! I did add green peppers and a little garlic powder. I also add a can of whole tomatoes, cut up. My husband, who dislikes casseroles in general, loves this and requests it often. It reheats in the microwave like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very good! I add a can of diced tomatoes and cook the meat with onions, I also add some Cajun seasoning. It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Ok for a quick meal but not one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Used well broken spaghetti noodles, a little worcestershire sauce in the spaghetti sauce and used a little extra noodles/cheddar. Added garlic to the browned beef. Fit perfectly in a 9x13. I think the key to this recipe is to like your spaghetti sauce, the cheddar isn't going to transform it enough to make it taste good so season your spaghetti sauce well and make sure it isn't too acidic. Edit: The kids all ate this meal (5 children 9 and under) - my husband said next time he'd like to try this with macaroni noodles, some hot sauce and jalepenos in his. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I will stick with Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My kiddos loved it. It took about 15mins to throw together, and they snarfed it up! Served with some salad and fruit to balance it out, it was great. Totally a kid meal, and pretty good for the adults (but a little on the bland side for my tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZMINELOAIZA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States