Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I thought this was very plain. My husband and 7 year old daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was really good! I didn't really change much...just cooked the beef in a basil infused canola oil for extra flavor and added a couple of seasonings. Very easy to make and would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Nothing fancy, just homestyle. You could easily spice it up to your liking. A good easy recipe for beginner cooks and picky families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Thanks Kelli for a great recipe. I also did some tweaking: I used ground buffalo that I browned with a little Mrs. Dash, 8 oz can of sauce and a 12 oz can of diced tomato, which I added to the browned meat along with 1-1/2 tsp Italian seasoning and let simmer a bit, covered, while I cooked 1/2 pkg of the elbows. Even the reduced fat cheddar cheese tasted good in this dish! Next time I'll try adding the worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I changed it a bit. I browned the meat with some onion,fresh garlic and Montreal Steak Seasoning before adding it to the pasta. I only used 1/2 the pasta it called for and it was plenty!! It was enough for 4 adults and 3 kids with just enough leftover for my hubbies lunch. I used 1 can of diced tomatoes in their juice and 1 1/2 cans of tomato sauce mixed all together with Italian seasoning and some dried parsley. I also reserved some of the cheese for the top(last 10 minutes of baking)and also added some crushed Ritz Crackers on top for extra crunch! My husband loved it! It was super yummy and my picky 4 and 6 year olds gobbled it up. Thank you Kelli for the post. I will definitely make this again mabye adding some veggies next time. It is a good base to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamazilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe is really simple and kid palate friendly. Delicious! It makes great lunch leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
this is pretty good and quite delicious. i made it for my roommate, and she loved it. Personally, i think its a little bit too salty, but easy to make and with few ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fujiko
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This dish was ok. I gave it four stars because, while IMO the original wasn't that tasty and the ratios of ingredient were not correct, it has a lot of potential. I would definately cut back on the macaroni; I didn't use all the macaroni it called for and I STILL had way too much. Personally, I think I will cut back on the beef, too, because I'm not a meat person. I will increase the amount of sauce next time. I knew the sauce would be bland, so I included a bit of onion and minced garlic and italian seasoning and garlic salt (and my secret ingredient in everything: soy sauce!). I think I will possibly add more onion next time, and maybe black pepper and other spices. The cheese didn't really melt into the sauce; it was still in chunks. I shredded cheese over the top, and it was a nice touch. This recipe was really flexible and open to a lot of personalization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I give this meal 4 stars, it's quick and easy on a crazy night, and it tastes really good!! I'll spend the extra prep time for homemade beefaroni, it's much better than the stuff in the can!! I did make one modification, I saute`ed onions in the meat as I browned it and it added a nice flavor, I could tell that it would be good w/out them but we're an onion family!! Keep ground beef, shredded cheese and macaroni on hand and make this the next night that you didn't plan a meal or don't have time for what you planned, you won't be disappointed. My husband seems to think that it would be good with sour cream added in at the last minute, or in each bowl if you have picky eaters, just a suggestion. Thanx for a quick and easy last minute meal with a great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERKITTEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States