Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Excellent. I made a couple adjustments. I added salt, pepper, minced onion, garlic powder and oregano to the meat as it was browning. I used 2 cans of condensed tomato soup and one 8oz can of tomato sauce. Only used 1 cup of cheddar mixed in the hotdish and it was AWESOME! Great comfort food. Will make many, many times in the future! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
We found this very bland as written. Would probably not make again. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was okay. For all the time and effort, the result was just about the same as what you would get out of can. My picky 3 year old did not eat it. I know I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I modified the recipe alot because I thought the dish would need something more. Overall this is a good starter recipe that you can modify easily. It's also a fast and easy recipe to make if you are tired and don't really feel like cooking or if you are a beginner cook. I added 1 chopped red pepper, 1 chopped onion, 2 jalapeno peppers chopped, 3 cloves garlic, seasoned salt and pepper. Since I didn't have Shredded Cheddar, I had to use 4 cheese mexican shredded cheese. I added a little bit of salt and pepper when cooking the ground beef and a little more just before I put the dish in the oven. The meal was great and still fast to make since I cut the other ingredients while waiting for the water to boil and while the meat was cooking. This dish could have used another pound of ground beef, but that depends on you and how much meat you want in the dish. A mistake I made was thinking it needed more tomato and added a few spoonfuls of a can of diced tomato...this was slightly too much tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
For low-carb, you can use Dream Fields pasta elbow macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
My nephews could never get enough of this recipe. It was one of the few things that I make that they just don't complain about, and the little one is a very finicky eater! I can't wait till I get the correct corningware container so I can cook this for my friends here in college... they will flip over this one!!! Homecooked meals are a truly welcome sight here. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I cut the pasta in half and thought it was the perfect amount of sauce/pasta/cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
i used fusilli pasta as i didnt have any elbow macaroni, and i wasnt sure what was mean by cans of tomato sauce. was that ketchup? i wasnt sure so used tomato soup. it tasted great. my daughter thoroughly enjoyed it, does look like we'll be eating it for a while though, it made enough to feed an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Good. Was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
My hubby and I do South Beach, so this was easy to modify just by using whole wheat pasta. A little plain, but we both really liked it, and it make plenty for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States