Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Simple recipe for fantastic comfort food. I add chopped onions and garlic powder to the meat. This is easy to make during the work week, and much better than boxed hamburger meals. A hit with the whole family, toddler to adult. We make this regularly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I only made one change, used 1 can tomato sauce. 1 jar salsa . Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very good. It made tons. I also added a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I gave this 3 stars because I'm kind of neutral. I actually would have given it 3 1/2 if I could have. Besides spicing the ground beef, I only made 2 alterations; Instead of using a 'package' of macaroni, I used 2 boxes of 'mac n cheese' noodles, and then added one packet of the cheese mixture to the noodles. It helped a lot. Also, As reccomended, I put ritz crackers on top (also used whole crackers instead of a spoon or fork). I would recommend adding sour cream to this (my boyfriend agreed.. he also added tabascco for an extra kick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This has become a favorite in my family! Such simple ingredients and instructions, but the end result is pure comfort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was a great recipe!I opted to use 1 can of Cheddar Cheese soup and the rest regular cheese and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I listened to others about adding onion, garlic and oreango. It still was unappetizing. There were way to many noodles. I only could use half the box. I would rather have the can. My husband couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Excellent. I made a couple adjustments. I added salt, pepper, minced onion, garlic powder and oregano to the meat as it was browning. I used 2 cans of condensed tomato soup and one 8oz can of tomato sauce. Only used 1 cup of cheddar mixed in the hotdish and it was AWESOME! Great comfort food. Will make many, many times in the future! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
We found this very bland as written. Would probably not make again. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was okay. For all the time and effort, the result was just about the same as what you would get out of can. My picky 3 year old did not eat it. I know I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Beard Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States