Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I make a slight variation of this recipe for my family. I use 1 lb. ground turkey & 1/4 lb. ground turkey italian sausage. I cook the meat with a little chopped onion, garlic, pepper and italian seasonings. 1 jar of pizza sauce and 1 8 oz. can of Basil, Garlic, Oregano tomato sauce. I use Kraft Pizza Cheese (Mozarella & Cheddar). 3/4 of a package of elbow macaroni. No butter. I cut little stacks of pepperoni into quarters and mix it all together in a pan until the cheese is melted. I don't bake it because all the ingredients are already cooked, but you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
My family loved it, but next time I might add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
great starter reciepe then I added onion mushrooms and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My picky kids loved it & even asked for seconds, which is rare. Love how quick and easy recipe is to make. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I agree with previous posters on some changes that really improve the dish. We add garlic and chopped onions to the meat as well as any other seasonings we have on hand (oregano, italian seasoning). We also substitute diced tomatoes for tomato sauce to add more chunkiness. We also replace regular pasta with whole wheat or multigrain pasta and it is just as great. I also reserve some of the cheese to put on top during the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. Great, simple, easy-to-prepare meal that everyone I have served it to has loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I thought this was really easy and yummy. Not a gourmet meal or anything but my kids and I had several helpings. I used whole wheat spirals and I also added onions and garlic to the meat while browning. It is not "saucy" so cut back on your noodles if you want more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Did not like this one, and I did not finish the small serving I gave myself. The cheese that was stirred in did not melt. Will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Simple recipe for fantastic comfort food. I add chopped onions and garlic powder to the meat. This is easy to make during the work week, and much better than boxed hamburger meals. A hit with the whole family, toddler to adult. We make this regularly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I only made one change, used 1 can tomato sauce. 1 jar salsa . Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very good. It made tons. I also added a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States