Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
great starter reciepe then I added onion mushrooms and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My picky kids loved it & even asked for seconds, which is rare. Love how quick and easy recipe is to make. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I agree with previous posters on some changes that really improve the dish. We add garlic and chopped onions to the meat as well as any other seasonings we have on hand (oregano, italian seasoning). We also substitute diced tomatoes for tomato sauce to add more chunkiness. We also replace regular pasta with whole wheat or multigrain pasta and it is just as great. I also reserve some of the cheese to put on top during the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. Great, simple, easy-to-prepare meal that everyone I have served it to has loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I thought this was really easy and yummy. Not a gourmet meal or anything but my kids and I had several helpings. I used whole wheat spirals and I also added onions and garlic to the meat while browning. It is not "saucy" so cut back on your noodles if you want more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Did not like this one, and I did not finish the small serving I gave myself. The cheese that was stirred in did not melt. Will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Simple recipe for fantastic comfort food. I add chopped onions and garlic powder to the meat. This is easy to make during the work week, and much better than boxed hamburger meals. A hit with the whole family, toddler to adult. We make this regularly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I only made one change, used 1 can tomato sauce. 1 jar salsa . Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very good. It made tons. I also added a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I gave this 3 stars because I'm kind of neutral. I actually would have given it 3 1/2 if I could have. Besides spicing the ground beef, I only made 2 alterations; Instead of using a 'package' of macaroni, I used 2 boxes of 'mac n cheese' noodles, and then added one packet of the cheese mixture to the noodles. It helped a lot. Also, As reccomended, I put ritz crackers on top (also used whole crackers instead of a spoon or fork). I would recommend adding sour cream to this (my boyfriend agreed.. he also added tabascco for an extra kick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This has become a favorite in my family! Such simple ingredients and instructions, but the end result is pure comfort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States