Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
it was ok tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ethansmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Good base recipe. I followed it and added my usual spices- garlic, garlic powder, chili powder, red pepper powder, cumin, soy sauce, pepper, and worchester sauce. I also didn't bake it, because we were hungry and the ingredients were cooked anyways. But the boyfriend said "This is good." and we ate all the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
My family loves this recipe, once I've modified it to fit our tastes. I diced a sweet yellow onion to cook with my ground beef, and made my spaghetti sauce from scratch with fresh tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes, and minced roasted garlic. I also added a can of tomato soup, not the condensed kind, but a good one. Then I added shredded carrots and broccoli, and I used colby jack cheese, and mild cheddar. This is a great recipe to modify to your tastes, probably never gets made the same way twice. I've done this a few times, and I add more to it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
this is ok--i only had a small can of tomato sauce, so i used a jar of 4 cheese pasta sauce. it came out tasty (my daughter and i both had two helpings), but the chunky sauce was un-beefaroni-ish. next time i'll make it with the plain tomato sauce. i also am thinking about slightly undercooking the pasta--it swells a lot during baking--which might require a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I was looking for something to do with leftover meatloaf and this was perfect. Just had to add the meatloaf, sauce, noodles and cheese. Very quick and everyone in my house enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is a great dish that is quick and easy. I make mine using onion and green pepper when browning the beef and I use garlic powder also. I also mix in a jar of spaghetti sauce. I also mix in chunks of velvetta cheese which melts great. I bake it in the oven and it always comes out great. Takes me back to my childhood, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was good. I did, however, alter the recipe only a little. I added crushed garlic to the beef while it was browning, once it was browned, i added a whole can of diced tomatoes with their juice, and a sprinkle of lawry's seasoned salt, and i let it simmer until the juice from the tomatoes was pretty much evaporated. Then, I mixed all the ingredients before putting in the casserole, and sprinkled the top with mozzarella. yum. It was enough to serve 4 hungry adults. Very delicious. Will definitely try again, maybe next time, i will add cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by With A Twinkle In Her Eye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I did not think this would taste better than it looked. My family and I, really enjoyed it (especially my husband). At first, when my husband looked at it, he frawned, lol. But when he smelled it cooking, and tasted it, he had seconds! He said its way better than the processed, canned stuff, which I had to agree with him on! I usually dont like beefaroni, but making it home-made, make it taste good! lol) I made some changes to the recipe, to make it more tasty and look presentable: 1) I added more cheese to it. (My family loves cheese, lol) 2) Added chunky spagetti sauce with mushrooms (had some spices). 3) Added some spices, that wasnt in the spagetti sauce (use spices that you like and use, in an Italian type dish) I didnt make the sauce that went to this recipe. 4) I layered it more like a lagnasa, mixing just some noodles into the meat mixture, instead of mixing it all together. It turned looking and tasting really good! This is a great recipe, if you want to make a different, and simple, italian-taste dish for your family. Hope this helps, cause the beefaroni version I made to this recipe, will make it taste better, as well as make it hold well, together...when presenting it, instead of it looking like one, big slop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This wasn't too bad. Nothing very exciting and my kids didn't enjoy this very much. I did add a little italian seasoning, and onion powder to the tomato sauce, which seemed to help give it some more flavor, but it still seemed to lack something. I added a little pat of butter to my own plate, which I enjoyed more. I will try to improve on this recipe. It is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great recipe. I used McCormick Taco seasoning with ground turkey. I put some Frenches French Fried onion rings on top about 5 minutes before it was finished. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States