Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is a great dish that is quick and easy. I make mine using onion and green pepper when browning the beef and I use garlic powder also. I also mix in a jar of spaghetti sauce. I also mix in chunks of velvetta cheese which melts great. I bake it in the oven and it always comes out great. Takes me back to my childhood, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was good. I did, however, alter the recipe only a little. I added crushed garlic to the beef while it was browning, once it was browned, i added a whole can of diced tomatoes with their juice, and a sprinkle of lawry's seasoned salt, and i let it simmer until the juice from the tomatoes was pretty much evaporated. Then, I mixed all the ingredients before putting in the casserole, and sprinkled the top with mozzarella. yum. It was enough to serve 4 hungry adults. Very delicious. Will definitely try again, maybe next time, i will add cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by With A Twinkle In Her Eye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I did not think this would taste better than it looked. My family and I, really enjoyed it (especially my husband). At first, when my husband looked at it, he frawned, lol. But when he smelled it cooking, and tasted it, he had seconds! He said its way better than the processed, canned stuff, which I had to agree with him on! I usually dont like beefaroni, but making it home-made, make it taste good! lol) I made some changes to the recipe, to make it more tasty and look presentable: 1) I added more cheese to it. (My family loves cheese, lol) 2) Added chunky spagetti sauce with mushrooms (had some spices). 3) Added some spices, that wasnt in the spagetti sauce (use spices that you like and use, in an Italian type dish) I didnt make the sauce that went to this recipe. 4) I layered it more like a lagnasa, mixing just some noodles into the meat mixture, instead of mixing it all together. It turned looking and tasting really good! This is a great recipe, if you want to make a different, and simple, italian-taste dish for your family. Hope this helps, cause the beefaroni version I made to this recipe, will make it taste better, as well as make it hold well, together...when presenting it, instead of it looking like one, big slop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This wasn't too bad. Nothing very exciting and my kids didn't enjoy this very much. I did add a little italian seasoning, and onion powder to the tomato sauce, which seemed to help give it some more flavor, but it still seemed to lack something. I added a little pat of butter to my own plate, which I enjoyed more. I will try to improve on this recipe. It is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great recipe. I used McCormick Taco seasoning with ground turkey. I put some Frenches French Fried onion rings on top about 5 minutes before it was finished. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was a hit with my family. I think it's a good base recipe. It was easy and fast..which makes it a hit with me. After reading the reviews, I only used 11oz of pasta, added some garlic powder and italian seasoning to the ground beef as it was browning, and I used a 28 oz jar of spaghetti sauce because I didn't have the tomato sauce. I also mixed all ingredients in the pan before placing it in the casserole dish..it was easier to mix that way. Following others advice I held some of the cheese back and topped the casserole the last 5-10 minutes. This is a recipe my teenaged daughters could easily make so it will go in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I took the advice of others and added onion/garlic to meat, and only used about 12 oz. of pasta. It turned out very good. Next time I will probably add some italian seasoning for a little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I think this recipe lends itself well to alterations/additions. I used 1 pound of ground sirloin, a jar of Tomato and Basil spaghetti sauce, and added 3 cloves of minced garlic and onion powder to the meat while it was browning. I also added a tablespoon of Italian seasoning and 1.5 tablespoons of Worchestershire sauce. I also used 11-12 oz of pasta instead of 16, since I prefer more saucy pasta dishes. With these changes, it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I make a slight variation of this recipe for my family. I use 1 lb. ground turkey & 1/4 lb. ground turkey italian sausage. I cook the meat with a little chopped onion, garlic, pepper and italian seasonings. 1 jar of pizza sauce and 1 8 oz. can of Basil, Garlic, Oregano tomato sauce. I use Kraft Pizza Cheese (Mozarella & Cheddar). 3/4 of a package of elbow macaroni. No butter. I cut little stacks of pepperoni into quarters and mix it all together in a pan until the cheese is melted. I don't bake it because all the ingredients are already cooked, but you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
My family loved it, but next time I might add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States