Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I wanted a little more sauce. My boyfriend wanted a little more cheese. But it was delicious just following your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This isn't gourmet, but that's fine by me and my family! I didn't have tomato sauce on hand, but I did have marinara sauce, so I used that, and it was great. I also used a cheese mixture that had cheddar, mozzarrella and monterey jack. In future, I might use all whites cheeses because I find they are less greasy when they melt. White cheese like mozzarella also fits with the marinara. I also didn't have macaroni noodles,so I used penne, which was just fine. It came out almost like a baked ziti the way I made it. Very good, basic recipe that's easy to change up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I added about 2 tbls of brown sugar... great recipe for kids (and adults too!!) Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is a decent base recipe but it was really bland as is. I made it a second time and simmered the saucee with some minced onion and garlic and oregano. I used a little more cheddar cheese since that's what we prefer. Like I said, a good base recipe. I just tweeked it to our taste is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I browned the meat too. This tasted great. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Pretty good and very easy to throw together. I will be making this again. It also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
My family really liked this, I was ok with it. I used 1.75lb hamburger, 3 cloves garlic, 1 small onion, grill mates seasoning. Did not have tomato sauce so I substituted 1 can of diced tomatoes and 3 tbs of paste. Used 1 c. cheddar, 1 c. mozzarella cheese. Baked about 30 mins. Husband is now on 3rd helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I made this as directed and it was really good. My 5-year old really liked it because "it wasn't too spicy". I thought there wouldn't be enough sauce, but when the cheese melted it contributed to the sauciness of the dish so it turned out well. Thanks, my son asked for me to make this "20 times" and I probably will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very good! I made this for a church get together. I added some spaghetti sauce and seasonings to the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I was skeptical at first, but LOVED it! It also make great left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States