Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I give this five stars because it's a simple weekday meal, and the recipe can be memorized so when grocery shopping you can pick up the basic items. I've changed it around of course, adding some green bell peppers while cooking the meat, adding spicy Italian sausage instead of ground beef, and different kinds of cheeses. I also change the noodles up a bit instead of just macaroni all the time. It's yummy and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
great starter recipe i added garlic powder chili powder and italian seasoning instead of tomato sauce i used 1 can of spaghetti sauce and 1 can of tomato paste with 3 cups of water and used marble cheese instead of cheddar also made it baked and unbaked and the unbaked went first everyone complimented on the full flavor and how delicious this was 4 a quick fix to feed a crowd my picky children asked me to make this again thanks for posting this recipe work in progress
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Popkum, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I added corn to this casserole, and didn't like it. It would have been a lot better without the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was good and just what I needed to throw what I had in the house together. I did add onion and garlic pepper. Only one can of sauce and a cup of marinara sauce for extra flavor. I also added peas. Baked for 20min and then added cheese to the top and baked for 10min longer. My husband enjoyed it and so did my 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made some additions to this recipes I added the Worchestire sauce, Italian seasoning, red pepper, garlic powder, garlic salt. I added green peppers and onions. Instead of using the tomato sauce I used a can of the Traditional spaghetti sauce. I don't drain all of the grease out of the meat, because draining takes away from the taste of the meat(leaving it very dry). After adding the green peppers and onions plus the sauce, I added some brown sugar without it, it left a bland taste. I layered by putting the meat on the bottom then the pasta, cheese, meat. I let it cook through about 20 minutes then topped it off with the cheddar cheese and let it cook about another 10-15 minutes. This was a delicious recipe once these additions were made. My kids love it and so did I. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
plain. no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I wanted a little more sauce. My boyfriend wanted a little more cheese. But it was delicious just following your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This isn't gourmet, but that's fine by me and my family! I didn't have tomato sauce on hand, but I did have marinara sauce, so I used that, and it was great. I also used a cheese mixture that had cheddar, mozzarrella and monterey jack. In future, I might use all whites cheeses because I find they are less greasy when they melt. White cheese like mozzarella also fits with the marinara. I also didn't have macaroni noodles,so I used penne, which was just fine. It came out almost like a baked ziti the way I made it. Very good, basic recipe that's easy to change up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I added about 2 tbls of brown sugar... great recipe for kids (and adults too!!) Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is a decent base recipe but it was really bland as is. I made it a second time and simmered the saucee with some minced onion and garlic and oregano. I used a little more cheddar cheese since that's what we prefer. Like I said, a good base recipe. I just tweeked it to our taste is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States