Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
i want to thank you..my children loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I used to make this for my kids all the time. The only difference is I didn't use the butter, I did use more chopped meat and just for a change, sometimes I put grated mozzerella cheese on top. This recipe is even better the second night. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very good. I followed the recipe, accept I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of Worchestershire Sauce, two cloves of garlic, and spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. It made a lot of food, I didn't think we would be able to finish it, but we did. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Excellent recipe. I also substituted ground turkey for the beef and used spaghetti sauce instead of the plain tomato sauce. Kids and adults LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Very nice dish my younger children thought it was the best and thats saying something when you have picky eaters when it comes to dinnertime. Thanks Kelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Loved it! easy to make and makes for a tasty left over dinner!! ** added some frozen veggies and the kids didn't even notice that they had eaten the peas!! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
With a couple of changes this was a really good recipe. I changed the cheddar cheese to mozzarella and instead of plain tomato sauce, I used my own spaghetti sauce which basil and a little red pepeper, garlic and onion in it. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Adults might think it's missing something, but I made this for kids and they LOVE IT! I used spaghetti sauce and skipped the butter. I think the cheddar cheese is great in this. Next time I might add a can of corn or peas to get the kids to eat their veggies. I will be making this often for my daycare kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
oh my gosh this is a lot of food but my husband(who refuses to eat left overs) Finished it off in about 3 days. He loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Thanks Kelli for a great recipe. I also did some tweaking: I used ground buffalo that I browned with a little Mrs. Dash, 8 oz can of sauce and a 12 oz can of diced tomato, which I added to the browned meat along with 1-1/2 tsp Italian seasoning and let simmer a bit, covered, while I cooked 1/2 pkg of the elbows. Even the reduced fat cheddar cheese tasted good in this dish! Next time I'll try adding the worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States