Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My husband, who grew up in an Italian household, is very hard to please when it comes to pasta dishes. He LOVES this...so do the kids, who eat only macaroni and cheese or pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Its funny how this made it to your table. My mom's mom was so poor and had very little to give to her own.So with out the cheese witch is a plus they had it often. And it followed her daughter and her kids and still to this day it is ask for often. I'm not sure if it was been out of love, are we just like it. Grats.. Picky 10 year old chef. Some great things are simple. And loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Made this for a PICKY ten year old boy who complained and complained while I cooked but really liked it despite himself. I used rice noodles to make it gluten-free and marinara sauce for a few more veggies. He gave it a 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
this reminded me of my childhood. it was good, but i added a few things to pep it up. extra seasonings and diced tomatoes with italian seasonings. the simplicity and volume that it makes is super for our family of 5! we love leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
After reading the other ratings, I chose to use 12 ounces of pasta. This was just the right amount. I used one can of tomato sauce and half a jar of spaghetti sauce. I added one clove of minced garlic and about 1/4 cup of chopped onions to the meat. Even with these additions, I found it a little bland. Overall, it was VERY simple to make and pretty tasty! I don't have any children, but would imagine that this would be a really kid-friendly dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Bryan and Jordan really liked, a little blah, used Heinz canned tomato sauce, will try spaghetti sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this exactly as recipe calls I added nothing more.My boyfriend and I couldnt get enough. Reminded us of when we were kids. Just that light flavor not to spicy but simply good. Thanks for the recipe I will definitley be making this again! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I make this on days when I do not plan ahead. It is delicious and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was easy to follow. I made this because of the little bit of items being used. Of course to any recipe everyone will add more than what is on the recipe. All I added was spices. It came out great. I have a picky 2 1/2 year old and he ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
i'm going to give this 4 stars as the recipe is written, but i think the way i made it tonight upped it to 5 stars for sure. i added a can of drained diced tomatoes to make a chunkier sauce. I also omitted the butter, i don't see the necessity for that. just stir the pasta into the sauce immediately after draining and it won't stick. i enjoyed the addition of cheese in this recipe and i think the seasonings are right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States