Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is an easy, filling dinner if you just season things to your taste. I sauteed onions and minced garlic in olive oil and white wine before adding my beef to the pot, and I seasoned the beef with salt, black pepper, red pepper, and garlic powder. After draining the browned beef, I mixed in a jar of pasta sauce and added Italian seasoning, basil, and more minced garlic. After the macaroni noodles were done, I drained and returned them to their pot, mixed in the butter and cheese (cheddar jack), then dumped it into the big pot with the meat sauce and stirred it all together. No need to bake it and dirty another dish; we served it straight from the pot. My husband and I ate it with garlic bread and were both quite full and satisfied. Good basic recipe that only needs some personal touches for flavor. Will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is the 2nd time I have made this recipe. 1st time followed recipe exactly as written- kind of bland. This time seasoned the meat (1 1/2 lbs) with lots of garlic, salt, pepper, italian seasoning, etc. Used two cans of Hunts Garlic & Onion pasta sauce- which I did not season at all. 2 cups cheddar mixed with pasta and meat/ sauce. Then 2 cups cheddar on top last ten minutes of cooking. Made a big difference in flavor. Everyone loved it.Will def be making again- mabe using a little more sauce next time so leftovers aren't as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very tasty and easy! I didn't have enough tomato sauce, so I used one can of tomato soup, one small can of sauce and added half and half to the right consistency for sauce. I also sauteed some chopped onion and garlic in butter and added a little worchestershire sauce. Will make this again. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a kids meal, at best. It didn't taste anything like beefaroni to us. If it was called something else I might rate it higher, but had expectations of the real beefaroni, which it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was great. I didn't have cheddar, so I used mozzarella. I spiced the meat to my liking. I used one can sauce, one can undrained diced tomatoes and omitted the butter. After reading other reviews about baking it dry, I baked it anyway, and I'm glad I did! It blended beautifully and wasn't overly dry or dripping in sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
What a quick and easy recipe. It reminded me of something I had growing up. Simple and delish! But I can see adding some corn, garlic and oregano to it. But as it, my family ate 3/4 of the batch. Thank you, this recipe is a keeper. Oh...and I forgot to add the butter. So I don't think it affected the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
We really love this simple dish. I add corn to make it how I remember eating it when I was a kid. Edit: I've also used mozzerella instead of cheddar and it's delicious that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I agree with everyone else--this is definitely a starter recipe! We seasoned the heck out of the meat and used gouda cheese (because that was all we had on hand), and it still was lacking a little "something", so I can't imagine doing it as-is. However, it wasn't bad! I will definitely add it to my go-to list of quick dinners, and experiment more with spices. I used two cups of macaroni, which was PLENTY for two people, plus a leftover lunch or two. Also, I baked it for about five minutes just to see how it would go, and it dried out a little, but not too bad. If you decide to go the oven route (and I think it'd be fine either way), make sure to keep an eye on it, because it dries out FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This dish is very good. I enjoyed cooking this for my family. They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very good! My husband was looking on the website and came across this, so he asked me to make it for dinner. It makes a TON!! I followed it to a T except that I seasoned the meat with some garlic powder, and I didn't bake it since it was very moist right from the stove and I didn't want to dry it out by putting it in the oven. It was an easy, great meal that made me feel like a kid again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States