Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Too lazy to go to the store, so was looking for something to make with things I already had. I changed two things, and don't usually like to rate recipes when I do so, but this is worthy. I didn't have tomato sauce so I used spaghetti sauce. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used some leftover Velveeta that I had from the "Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip" (from this site)-try it..so good!! Everything else kept the same. Kids went crazy over this and they usually hate to try new things. This made quite a bit, but they polished it off the next day and said it tasted even better. I'll be making this again for the kids often the way I did it, but if for me, I would probably add some onion and garlic to the meat while browning. Since I found something new that the kids like I won't be changing it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy Yum Yum.. The only suggestions I would add to enhance the flavor is sauted green peppers, onions, and garlic. I would also add mozarella and parmesan cheese when baking. For ease you could also add a jar of your favorite pasta sauce instead of the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
dani loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to laugh. The kids weren't too excited about dinner when they heard what I was making, but they wiped it out! I did add some chopped bell pepper and onion to the ground beef simply because I needed to use up some odds and ends before they went bad. Very simple, very filling, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this! Simple, yet delicious. Added some onion and garlic otherwise the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is an excellent easy recipe!! It is very filling and yummy. I shared this recipe with a friend and it is her families new favorite. I add some garlic and onion powder to it as well. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is an easy, filling dinner if you just season things to your taste. I sauteed onions and minced garlic in olive oil and white wine before adding my beef to the pot, and I seasoned the beef with salt, black pepper, red pepper, and garlic powder. After draining the browned beef, I mixed in a jar of pasta sauce and added Italian seasoning, basil, and more minced garlic. After the macaroni noodles were done, I drained and returned them to their pot, mixed in the butter and cheese (cheddar jack), then dumped it into the big pot with the meat sauce and stirred it all together. No need to bake it and dirty another dish; we served it straight from the pot. My husband and I ate it with garlic bread and were both quite full and satisfied. Good basic recipe that only needs some personal touches for flavor. Will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is the 2nd time I have made this recipe. 1st time followed recipe exactly as written- kind of bland. This time seasoned the meat (1 1/2 lbs) with lots of garlic, salt, pepper, italian seasoning, etc. Used two cans of Hunts Garlic & Onion pasta sauce- which I did not season at all. 2 cups cheddar mixed with pasta and meat/ sauce. Then 2 cups cheddar on top last ten minutes of cooking. Made a big difference in flavor. Everyone loved it.Will def be making again- mabe using a little more sauce next time so leftovers aren't as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very tasty and easy! I didn't have enough tomato sauce, so I used one can of tomato soup, one small can of sauce and added half and half to the right consistency for sauce. I also sauteed some chopped onion and garlic in butter and added a little worchestershire sauce. Will make this again. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States