Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I appreciate the five ingredients or less for those with limited resources. It is an excellent base recipe. I put pasta sauce and added more herbs such as Italian mix and basil. I had also put some cheese in the mix as well as on top. Parmesan is also added for taste. Onion and garlic is a must when browning the meat. Thanks for the fabulous formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy to make. I chose to add some things, like minced garlic and some seasoning, but both my husband and I agreed that it "needs something." It was pretty bland, so we probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Too lazy to go to the store, so was looking for something to make with things I already had. I changed two things, and don't usually like to rate recipes when I do so, but this is worthy. I didn't have tomato sauce so I used spaghetti sauce. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used some leftover Velveeta that I had from the "Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip" (from this site)-try it..so good!! Everything else kept the same. Kids went crazy over this and they usually hate to try new things. This made quite a bit, but they polished it off the next day and said it tasted even better. I'll be making this again for the kids often the way I did it, but if for me, I would probably add some onion and garlic to the meat while browning. Since I found something new that the kids like I won't be changing it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy Yum Yum.. The only suggestions I would add to enhance the flavor is sauted green peppers, onions, and garlic. I would also add mozarella and parmesan cheese when baking. For ease you could also add a jar of your favorite pasta sauce instead of the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
dani loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to laugh. The kids weren't too excited about dinner when they heard what I was making, but they wiped it out! I did add some chopped bell pepper and onion to the ground beef simply because I needed to use up some odds and ends before they went bad. Very simple, very filling, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this! Simple, yet delicious. Added some onion and garlic otherwise the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is an excellent easy recipe!! It is very filling and yummy. I shared this recipe with a friend and it is her families new favorite. I add some garlic and onion powder to it as well. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is an easy, filling dinner if you just season things to your taste. I sauteed onions and minced garlic in olive oil and white wine before adding my beef to the pot, and I seasoned the beef with salt, black pepper, red pepper, and garlic powder. After draining the browned beef, I mixed in a jar of pasta sauce and added Italian seasoning, basil, and more minced garlic. After the macaroni noodles were done, I drained and returned them to their pot, mixed in the butter and cheese (cheddar jack), then dumped it into the big pot with the meat sauce and stirred it all together. No need to bake it and dirty another dish; we served it straight from the pot. My husband and I ate it with garlic bread and were both quite full and satisfied. Good basic recipe that only needs some personal touches for flavor. Will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States