Beefaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great for students! Really hard to find cheap delicious meals, added a bunch of veges and really bulked it out. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Because some reviewers said this was dry and bland, I used an additional can of tomato sauce, 1/2 pound of ground beef and sprinkled 3/4 cup cheese on top before baking. Make sure you add plenty of your favorite spices, brown the meat with some minced onions and garlic powder, and it turns out wonderful! Tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I appreciate the five ingredients or less for those with limited resources. It is an excellent base recipe. I put pasta sauce and added more herbs such as Italian mix and basil. I had also put some cheese in the mix as well as on top. Parmesan is also added for taste. Onion and garlic is a must when browning the meat. Thanks for the fabulous formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy to make. I chose to add some things, like minced garlic and some seasoning, but both my husband and I agreed that it "needs something." It was pretty bland, so we probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Too lazy to go to the store, so was looking for something to make with things I already had. I changed two things, and don't usually like to rate recipes when I do so, but this is worthy. I didn't have tomato sauce so I used spaghetti sauce. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used some leftover Velveeta that I had from the "Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip" (from this site)-try it..so good!! Everything else kept the same. Kids went crazy over this and they usually hate to try new things. This made quite a bit, but they polished it off the next day and said it tasted even better. I'll be making this again for the kids often the way I did it, but if for me, I would probably add some onion and garlic to the meat while browning. Since I found something new that the kids like I won't be changing it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy Yum Yum.. The only suggestions I would add to enhance the flavor is sauted green peppers, onions, and garlic. I would also add mozarella and parmesan cheese when baking. For ease you could also add a jar of your favorite pasta sauce instead of the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
dani loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to laugh. The kids weren't too excited about dinner when they heard what I was making, but they wiped it out! I did add some chopped bell pepper and onion to the ground beef simply because I needed to use up some odds and ends before they went bad. Very simple, very filling, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this! Simple, yet delicious. Added some onion and garlic otherwise the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States